By Andy Palmer (Andypalmer) on Monday, August 05, 2002 - 07:36 pm: Edit |
OK. I found my rulebook.
Planetary Fighters.
Per the card "Scored damage equal to die roll plus remaining strength." D6+6-damage suffered.
The reference to two dice on the top of page 15 is errated in the Q&A Q: Should planet-based fighters be Remaining Damage plus one (card) or two (rulebook) die rolls? A: One die roll.
By Robert Snook (Verdick) on Tuesday, August 06, 2002 - 12:50 pm: Edit |
Remaining damage plus 1d6. The rulebook is wrong.
The rule precedence goes: the card, rulebook, infocard.
By Lucas Wan (Netwilk) on Thursday, August 22, 2002 - 03:14 pm: Edit |
Can ships in reserve cloak? If so, do they maintain their cloak when they move to the screen or the main body?
By Robert Snook (Verdick) on Thursday, August 22, 2002 - 03:29 pm: Edit |
Yes, ships in the reserve can cloak.
Yes, they can maintain their cloak if they move, though it will replace your action or be on another turn as cloaking counts as a formation change.
By Will Culbertson (Willhc) on Tuesday, August 27, 2002 - 01:13 pm: Edit |
If I pick up a set of Battle Force does it have enough cards for two people to play (even if just a simple game)? I want to try it out with my son but I want to make sure he'll like it first before getting two complete sets.
By Ryan Peck (Trex) on Tuesday, August 27, 2002 - 01:24 pm: Edit |
One deck should let 4-6 people play (I dont have exact numbers in front of me).
The game is pretty easy to learn, and a kid should pick it up in no time.
By Joseph Butler (Admin) on Sunday, September 22, 2002 - 09:35 pm: Edit |
Space Dragon Card Now available for download!!!
http://www.starfleetgames.com/sfb/sfin/DragonCard.jpg
By Robert Herneson (Rherneson) on Saturday, October 12, 2002 - 07:51 pm: Edit |
If I make a valid drone attack, is there a limit to the number of scatter packs I can add off of it?
By Devi Hughes (Dhughes) on Tuesday, October 22, 2002 - 01:45 pm: Edit |
Rules question: On page 14 of the rules, regarding the resolution of fighter attacks, it mentions that the defending player may fire defensively at incoming fighters using applicable weapons cards (plural). It also mentions that a ship in the Screen may also fire at incoming fighters using an available weapon card (singular). Does this mean that a ship in the screen may only fire using one weapon card, or is this a typo?
By John Kasper (Jvontr) on Sunday, December 08, 2002 - 08:29 pm: Edit |
Is the "turn sequence" card that came with the game online anywhere? My six-year old forgot to put it back when he was done playing w/ dad's game.
By Jim Mace (Jhmace) on Tuesday, May 20, 2003 - 07:46 pm: Edit |
How many action cards can a player have in reserve?? I know you can have only 2 ships in reserve but the rulebook is unclear on how many reserve action cards a player can have.
By Andy Palmer (Andypalmer) on Tuesday, May 20, 2003 - 08:28 pm: Edit |
Jim. Three action cards in reserve.
Administrator's Control Panel -- Board Moderators Only Administer Page | Delete Conversation | Close Conversation | Move Conversation |