|By Richard B. Eitzen (Rbeitzen) on Wednesday, June 05, 2013 - 05:09 am: Edit|
(607) I don't know where to put this. Does the coalition play a turn before the alliance on the first turn of the scenario? If so, how does that work, exactly?
FEDS: No. The Hydrans start the game as is. There is no more pre-war construction actions as it is subsumed into the OOB now.
|By Jason E. Schaff (Jschaff297061) on Wednesday, June 05, 2013 - 06:12 am: Edit|
(607.262) Should the 1 TGA transfer be 2 TGBs? The Romulan KRT, of which 2 exist, is a conversion of the TGB hull.
FEDS: No. The other transfer is assumed to occur after the 4PW.
|By Richard B. Eitzen (Rbeitzen) on Wednesday, June 05, 2013 - 06:20 am: Edit|
(607.262) Is the activation rate (2D6 and 2K5 per turn) in addition to the normal activation rate (3D6 2F5 2E4 a turn) or part of the normal activation rate)?
(607.262) K5 should probably be F5.
(607.262) This rule makes reference to an 'activated' TGA. I am not aware of any TGA in the mothball reserve, so probably this should be removed or a TGA added to the reserve and the activation schedule modified to reflect it's potential activation.
(607.263) 'bee' should probably be replaced by 'been'.
(607.412) What tug missions can the PGZ perform?
(607.514) Presumably province 2418 is meant as one of the seven provinces bordering the Federation? This province actually borders the Tholians and not the Federation. Perhaps the sentence should refer to bordering the Federation and/or Tholians.
(607.524) 'No changes form' should probably be 'No changes from'.
(607.531) 'No additional survey actions...'. Does this refer to high risk survey or does it mean no survey rolls at all?
(607.544) 'captured planet as supply point' should probably be 'captured planet as a supply point'.
(607.544) Can a captured planet still be used as a supply source?
(607.545) Second sentence, 'Capture planets...' should probably be 'Captured planets...', also 'so long as they within...' should probably be 'so long as they are within...'.
(607.552) 'Allied unit repair.' should probably be 'Allied unit repair:', also 'be performed normally at but the...' should probably be 'be performed normally but the...', also 'the cost of such repairs cost one...' should probably be 'the cost of such repairs is one...'.
(607.552) Last sentence should probably be changed to 'This rule does not apply to Lyran or LDR units repaired at each other's facilities if the are allied or if repairs are performed under the Shipyard Agreement (607.242).
(607.563) Second sentence, 'Espionage and sabotage raids...' should probably be 'Espionage and sabotage missions...'.
(607.565) First sentence, 'While the diplomacy...' should probably be 'While diplomacy...'. Second sentence, 'fully exploitation...' should probably be 'fully exploit...'.
(607.568) 'all other BTSs' should probably be 'all BTSs'.
(607.569) Probably not necessary to explain the cost of PGBs as they are currently in the game system and in the various SITs. That sentence should probably be deleted (and the last sentence perhaps).
(607.571) 'DB from the one side' should probably be 'DB from one side', also in the same sentence 'its' should probably be 'his' or 'their'. Last sentence: 'legally hold units' should probably be 'legally hold such units'.
(607.573) 'impacted the use flagships.' should probably be 'impacted the use of flagships.'.
(607.574) I suggest '(but not their fighters)' be added right after the list of Hydran ships with hellbore factors to clarify the rule. Also, as the TEM has no hellbores, it should probably be removed from this list of ships.
(607.581) 'abide by production...' should probably be 'abide by the production...'.
(607.582) 'Limit one command...' should probably be 'Limit of one command...'. Last sentence, 'Any over production...' should probably be 'Any overbuilds...'.
(607.613) 'All non-capital, starbases' should probably be 'All non-capital enemy starbases'.
(607.621) 'within the original province the with BTS: 2' should probably be 'within the original province with BTS: 2'.
(607.721) '1516' should probably be '1519'.
(607.81) 'to each one or more starting fleet' should probably be 'to each of one or more starting fleets'. Second sentence, 'damage move ships other' should probably be 'damage ships of other', also 'change the amounts for damage' should probably be 'change the amounts of damage'.
FEDS: All of the above was addressed in the latest update v3.5 on 7 June.
|By Thomas Mathews (Turtle) on Wednesday, June 05, 2013 - 07:20 am: Edit|
(607.262) Reference to TGA should be 2xTGB. See (R4.33) SFB Advanced Missions Pg 111. Thomas Mathews 5 Jun 2013.
|By Peter D Bakija (Bakija) on Wednesday, June 05, 2013 - 08:23 am: Edit|
>>(607.544) Can a captured planet still be used as a supply source?>>
I think "can't be a supply point" covers that (I don't think "supply source" is a technical term; I think being a "supply point" or not covers this angle).
|By Daniel G. Knipfer (Dgknipfer) on Wednesday, June 05, 2013 - 12:20 pm: Edit|
(607.431) Klingon Order of Battle: Recommended change - any Fleet with 3xD7 and 2xD6 should reverse this to 2xD7 and 3xD6. This will show the fact that D7 hulls are still in the process of replacing D6 hulls as the primary cruiser in the Klingon fleet.
This includes all fleets except the Home and Tholian Boarder Squadron.
|By Peter D Bakija (Bakija) on Wednesday, June 05, 2013 - 01:43 pm: Edit|
I'd probably add a list of starting economies (taking into account 1 point provinces and off map economics or lack therof).
|By Lawrence Bergen (Lar) on Thursday, June 06, 2013 - 05:06 pm: Edit|
Hey Chuck, did the Lyrans have a BCE (escort version of the BC) as the Kzinti did? I don't have my materials to check past SSD publications today.
|By Stewart W Frazier (Frazikar2) on Thursday, June 06, 2013 - 07:20 pm: Edit|
No Lyran BCE unless they captured the Kzinti one...
|By Lawrence Bergen (Lar) on Thursday, June 06, 2013 - 07:35 pm: Edit|
Great thanks...I am wondering how I had them in the Cyberboard a Lyran BC(E) escort with factors of 8 escort/4.
I typically do not just make stuff up and I needed the space the last two times through I am sure someone would have questioned it.
|By James Lowry (Rindis) on Thursday, June 06, 2013 - 07:40 pm: Edit|
Not to mention the fact that an 8/4 Lyran would be a CA(E), not a BC....
|By Lawrence Bergen (Lar) on Thursday, June 06, 2013 - 07:41 pm: Edit|
Also, FYI (and maybe it I who missed the memo).
EDIT: Never mind I did miss the memo.
|By Peter D Bakija (Bakija) on Thursday, June 06, 2013 - 07:42 pm: Edit|
Doesn't the scenario define a Lyran BCE is an early, catamaran BC that is a 9/5?
|By Lawrence Bergen (Lar) on Thursday, June 06, 2013 - 07:46 pm: Edit|
Yes it does now...I missed the discussion that took place after my posting the data in mid May. It was mixed into the DNE/PAL/TEM discussions.
I may suggest that it be a 9/4 in order to have that extra cost of repair (5 points) like the DNE.
|By James Lowry (Rindis) on Friday, June 07, 2013 - 03:17 am: Edit|
All right, I've done some playtest aids. Anyone who'd like to play with the scenario in Vassal, send me word, and I've got an updated 4PW extension, and revised scenario set up I can send out.
|By Richard B. Eitzen (Rbeitzen) on Friday, June 07, 2013 - 03:22 am: Edit|
If you are looking for an opponent I'm game.
|By Chuck Strong (Raider) on Friday, June 07, 2013 - 05:50 am: Edit|
FEDS: All of the above was addressed in the latest update v3.5 post on 7 June.
I reposted an updated version.
|By Richard B. Eitzen (Rbeitzen) on Friday, June 07, 2013 - 07:14 am: Edit|
(607.262) First sentence, 'activation rate of' should possibly be 'activation rate at'.
(607.262) Last sentence, 'buy' should probably be 'by'.
(607.514) Last sentence, 'any alliance unit that enters...' should probably be 'any alliance unit enters...'.
(607.563) 'mission' should probably be 'missions'.
|By Richard B. Eitzen (Rbeitzen) on Friday, June 07, 2013 - 07:18 am: Edit|
(607.574) Should probably add the Hydran battle pallet (which has hellbores) to the list (but possibly adding a note to exclude the tug's factors as the tug itself is not hellbore armed).
|By James Lowry (Rindis) on Friday, June 07, 2013 - 09:40 am: Edit|
(607.431) SOUTHERN RESERVE FLEET: Resources: 'PRT' should be 'PTR'
|By Gary Carney (Nerroth) on Friday, June 07, 2013 - 10:14 am: Edit|
(607.72) Historically, the Vudar were not involved in the Four Powers War, but do have optional rules allowing their entry here and in (607.73).
However, should an Alliance force enter one of the Vudar's operating provinces as listed in (607.721), would they be assumed to act in order to repel any such incursions (from an historical perspective)?
Or, in the event of a scenario being fought in the absence of the Vudar, would their operating provinces (or perhaps just the hex/province containing their homeworld) be considered off-limits to the Alliance; or would the Vudar be considered as adopting a more "wait-and-see" approach to what is happening in their operating area?
(To put it another way, if the Hydrans and Kzintis were somehow doing so well as to threaten the Klingons' rimward holdings, would the Vudar's "satrapy" relationship to the Empire be assumed to transfer over to whoever the new occupier might be, in the absence of rules allowing the Vudar to use this opportunity to decide their own destiny?)
|By Richard B. Eitzen (Rbeitzen) on Friday, June 07, 2013 - 10:27 am: Edit|
I think that historically the Vudar did not 'operate' in provinces other than (maybe) the one containing hex of their homeworld, at least that's the impression given by their expansion over time when they did rebel. Perhaps they did not operate out of the hex of their homeworld at all (at least not as far as the Klingons knew).
In any case I think these two questions (which are asking about the historical situation and not the Vudar variant) cannot be answered until we actually see the Vudar rules from CL#47.
|By Chuck Strong (Raider) on Friday, June 07, 2013 - 12:35 pm: Edit|
Guys, the header says it all : (607.7) VARIATIONS
Please don't read things into scenario variations to jump to historical conclusions; sometimes a variation is just a variation. Variations are "what if" color tangent ideas not fully developed from the printed scenario to give players a chance to do something different with the scenario. When it comes to additional restrictions in a variations then knock-yourself-out with mutually agreed to limitations.
|By Lawrence Bergen (Lar) on Friday, June 07, 2013 - 01:27 pm: Edit|
Do they have troop pods? None are shown.
BTS upgrades: ??? (none listed or should this line be removed?)
EDIT: NM on the troop pods...answered my own Q (they are YIS 160)
|By Chuck Strong (Raider) on Friday, June 07, 2013 - 02:55 pm: Edit|
Z-troop pods? -- Check SIT. ;)
|Administrator's Control Panel -- Board Moderators Only|
Administer Page | Delete Conversation | Close Conversation | Move Conversation