View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Kang Fleet Captain

Joined: 23 Sep 2007 Posts: 1976 Location: Devon, UK
|
Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 5:56 am Post subject: Tractor confusion in Briefing 1 |
|
|
At the top of P.48 in Briefing #1, where it says 'If two tractor-linked ships accelerate...." it infers that both ships in a tractoring pair can influence movement, whereas I thought we'd established in these forums that the 'victim' [he who used less power] cannot influence the movement. Or, is this Briefing paragraph referring only to ships who spent the same amount on base movement, as in the original rulebook [Rev.4]? It's just worded a little confusingly..... _________________

Last edited by Kang on Thu Jun 05, 2008 6:02 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mjwest Commodore

Joined: 08 Oct 2006 Posts: 4091 Location: Dallas, Texas
|
Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 5:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
It is only referring to situations where both ships use the same amount of energy for movement, and each ship is trying to gain the movement advantage for the impulse. _________________
Federation Commander Answer Guy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Kang Fleet Captain

Joined: 23 Sep 2007 Posts: 1976 Location: Devon, UK
|
Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 6:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Cool. Thanks, Mike!  _________________
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|