View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
JimDauphinais Commander

Joined: 22 Nov 2009 Posts: 767 Location: Chesterfield, MO
|
Posted: Sun Oct 03, 2010 5:23 pm Post subject: Larger Planets, Gas Giants and Direct Fire |
|
|
This question pertains to the planets found on the map panels that come with Klingon Attack.
1) Is it correct that a hex that even partially contains part of a planet is considered a planet hex?
2) Is direct fire allowed along a hexside that separates a planet hex and a non-planet hex? For example, is direct fire allowed between hexes 1004 and 1106 on the small hex side of the Gas Giant Map Panel that comes with Klingon Atttack? _________________ Jim Dauphinais, Chesterfield, MO
St. Louis Area Fed Comm Group: http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/STL_Federation_Commander/ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mjwest Commodore

Joined: 08 Oct 2006 Posts: 4091 Location: Dallas, Texas
|
Posted: Tue Oct 05, 2010 3:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Please check this Terrain Questions thread. It has the answers to these questions.
Which, oddly enough, is currently the thread immediately below this one ... _________________
Federation Commander Answer Guy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JimDauphinais Commander

Joined: 22 Nov 2009 Posts: 767 Location: Chesterfield, MO
|
Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2010 12:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Mike -- Thanks. I found it, but it is not easy as the question and your answer are very far apart from each other in that thread. I had previously performed a search of all Rules Question threads using the search function but missed it. I can see why I did. For the lurkers, the answers to my questions are (1) yes and (2) yes. _________________ Jim Dauphinais, Chesterfield, MO
St. Louis Area Fed Comm Group: http://games.groups.yahoo.com/group/STL_Federation_Commander/ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
phul Lieutenant JG

Joined: 05 May 2010 Posts: 41 Location: St. Louis
|
Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2010 5:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Just so I can make sure I've wrapped my pee brain around this...
Fire down the hex spine of a planet hex (of any size planet) is open, fire through a planet hex (of any size planet) is not (even if it doesn't touch the 'planet art').
Did I get that right? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mjwest Commodore

Joined: 08 Oct 2006 Posts: 4091 Location: Dallas, Texas
|
Posted: Tue Oct 12, 2010 2:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yes.
Any given hex is either "all-planet" or "all-space". (Of course, "all planet" could be an atmosphere hex in the case of the really big planets.)
But, yes, you got it. _________________
Federation Commander Answer Guy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|