Federation Commander Forum Index Federation Commander
A NEW fast paced board game of starship combat!

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Questions from a new guy

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
vyrago
Ensign

PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 10:23 pm    Post subject: Questions from a new guy Reply with quote

Hi everyone, Im quite new to discovering Federation Commander but I have a number of questions if you'd be so kind to answer. Im quite familiar with Starfleet Command for PC so many of my questions are related to similarities with that.

1. Are fighters present in FC? I assume the hydrans would at least have them, but do others?

2. are any vessels equipped with Anti-Drone defense weapons, or do phasers just do the job?

3. are there different kinds of shuttles such as scatterpack, wild weasel etc?

4. what kind of dice are used?

5. when I hear the term 'mounted' space maps, does that mean they are on hard cardboard like a monopoly game board for example?

thanks in advance!
USS Enterprise
Lieutenant Commander

PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 10:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. Only the Hydrans

2. Yes

3. Only standard and suicide

4. Six sided

5. Not sure

"Since my customary greeting would seem entirely self serving, I will simply say good luck."

"Live long and Prosper."
Scoutdad
Commodore

PostPosted: Thu May 21, 2009 10:37 pm    Post subject: Re: Questions from a new guy Reply with quote

vyrago wrote:
Hi everyone, Im quite new to discovering Federation Commander but I have a number of questions if you'd be so kind to answer. Im quite familiar with Starfleet Command for PC so many of my questions are related to similarities with that.

First off, welcome aboard.