Federation Commander Forum Index Federation Commander
A NEW fast paced board game of starship combat!
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Bug Report: Drones are speed 32 (not 24)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> FC & SFB Online!
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gar1138
Lieutenant Commander


Joined: 10 Jul 2007
Posts: 345
Location: Eugene, OR

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 9:26 pm    Post subject: Bug Report: Drones are speed 32 (not 24) Reply with quote

When launching drones in FC on-line, it appears that drone speeds are defaulting to speed 32, rather than speed 24.

Let me know if I can provide any additional info. Thanks,

Garrett

Also, let me know if I should email bug reports, rather than post them here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Active Ingredient
Lieutenant JG


Joined: 14 May 2008
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 2:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey Garrett!

I've had the freezing up problem several times and had to do the save/reload trick. But I have never had the speed 32 drones problem.

Are you sure you weren't flying a Gorn ship at the time? ha ha Smile

OK, now Garrett's going to kick my butt next time we play. Ouch! It hurts already ... ouch! Ouch!! Sad Smile Sad Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Andromedan
Lieutenant Commander


Joined: 17 Nov 2006
Posts: 225

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 3:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When it comes to speed 32, can you give more details? This was an issue many, many moons ago when the Fed Com client was first added. But it should be fine now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gar1138
Lieutenant Commander


Joined: 10 Jul 2007
Posts: 345
Location: Eugene, OR

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 4:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK, after looking closer, it appears that the launched drones are working correctly (speed 24). The speed 32 drones were showing up when we manually added the drones, which we were forced to do, due to the "refresh" bug in the other thread.

So, to be clear: Launched drones are correct (speed 24). Manually added drones are incorrect (speed 32).

Sorry for the confusion earlier.

Garrett

PS, Active Ingredient, I've got my eye on you. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Andromedan
Lieutenant Commander


Joined: 17 Nov 2006
Posts: 225

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Found the problem. And I have it fixed so it will be released in the next update.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gar1138
Lieutenant Commander


Joined: 10 Jul 2007
Posts: 345
Location: Eugene, OR

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 6:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Andromedan wrote:
Found the problem. And I have it fixed so it will be released in the next update.

Awesome, thanks Andromedan!

Garrett
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> FC & SFB Online! All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group