Federation Commander Forum Index Federation Commander
A NEW fast paced board game of starship combat!
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

SFG Questions

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
terryoc
Captain


Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 1380

PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 2:58 am    Post subject: SFG Questions Reply with quote

1. What are SFGs hit on? Phaser?
2. Can you stasis a Tholian unit which is acting as a Web Anchor? If you can, what happens to the strand fo web it is anchoring?
_________________
"Captain" Terry O'Carroll, fourteen papers published including six best of issue
"Man, Terry, you are like a loophole seeking missle!" - Mike West
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mjwest
Commodore


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 3495
Location: Dallas, Texas

PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 3:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1. SFGs are hit on phaser. (I thought that was included. Bummer.)

2. Yes, a Tholian ship serving as a web anchor can be put into stasis. (Within the normal restrictions of firing at a unit in web.) Oddly enough, a web anchor placed in stasis continues to function as a web anchor. The ship would obviously not be able to lay web or reinforce web, but it is still an anchor.
_________________

Federation Commander Answer Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Dal Downing
Commander


Joined: 06 May 2008
Posts: 552
Location: Western Wisconsin

PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 3:50 pm    Post subject: Re: SFG Questions Reply with quote

terryoc wrote:
1. What are SFGs hit on? Phaser?


CL#40 Page#37 (10A1a) Ship Card: ...They are disabled by damage points scored on "phaser"...

You covered it MJW =)
_________________
-Dal

"Which one of you is the Biggest, Baddest, Bootlicker of the bunch?"
"I am."
"ARCHERS!!! THAT ONE!!!!"

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mjwest
Commodore


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 3495
Location: Dallas, Texas

PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 6:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Dal!

That would have been a very embarrassing omission!
_________________

Federation Commander Answer Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
terryoc
Captain


Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 1380

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are the energy costs for the SFB the same in Fleet Scale as Squadron Scale?
_________________
"Captain" Terry O'Carroll, fourteen papers published including six best of issue
"Man, Terry, you are like a loophole seeking missle!" - Mike West
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mjwest
Commodore


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 3495
Location: Dallas, Texas

PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 6:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes. However, you can only generate up to two fields.

But, yes, the power requirements (5, then 10, then 15) are the same.
_________________

Federation Commander Answer Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group