Federation Commander Forum Index Federation Commander
A NEW fast paced board game of starship combat!
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Drone repair and reload

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mojo jojo
Lieutenant Commander


Joined: 23 Jun 2009
Posts: 340

PostPosted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 10:27 pm    Post subject: Drone repair and reload Reply with quote

If a ship has a repair rating of 5 or greater, can it repair and reload a damaged drone rack in the same repair phase?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mjwest
Commodore


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 3495
Location: Dallas, Texas

PostPosted: Mon Mar 15, 2010 10:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes.
_________________

Federation Commander Answer Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
wedge_hammersteel
Commander


Joined: 27 Sep 2008
Posts: 581
Location: Lafayette, LA

PostPosted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 2:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If the drone rack was destroyed, I thought you paid 4 points at the end of the turn that it was destroyed. Then you pay 4 more points at the end of the next turn in order to reload the rack then it is ready for use on the next turn.

Dont you have to fully load the rack?

Or is it that 5 points will repair the rack and load 1 drone which is ready to use during the next turn?

What about not being able to load a rack on the same turn that it was fired? Perhaps he didnt fire it before it was destroyed?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
mjwest
Commodore


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 3495
Location: Dallas, Texas

PostPosted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 3:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I was just asking the question that was asked. You can do what mojo jojo asked. However, that doesn't cancel out or overrule any other applicable rules.

So, no, if you have fired a drone from a rack that turn, you cannot reload it that turn. That rule is not changed.
_________________

Federation Commander Answer Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rulesjd
Lieutenant JG


Joined: 06 Feb 2007
Posts: 48
Location: seattle

PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2010 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So to clarify, are you saying that you can repair a drone rack (costing 4 repair) and reload one drone in that rack on the same turn assuming you have DC 5?
_________________
"Damn the torpedoes, full spe........[squarrk]"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
terryoc
Captain


Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 1380

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2010 12:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can repair and reload on the same turn if the rack did not launch a drone on the turn it is repaired.


E.g. Drone rack launches drone, is disabled later in the turn. Can repair, can't reload yet.

Drone rack is disabled before it can launch a drone. Repaired (now empty) and can be reloaded. (If for example it's on a DN with repair 6, it would be repaired and have 2 drones loaded into it.)
_________________
"Captain" Terry O'Carroll, fourteen papers published including six best of issue
"Man, Terry, you are like a loophole seeking missle!" - Mike West
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group