Federation Commander Forum Index Federation Commander
A NEW fast paced board game of starship combat!

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Origins 2010 FC Tournament Overview
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> General Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Chewy
Ensign

PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 12:12 pm    Post subject: Origins 2010 FC Tournament Overview Reply with quote

Any chance we could get some feedback on the origins 2010 FC tournament and the results. I suspect a lot of veterans went and participated and it would be great to hear their thoughts. If possible it would be good to hear what races and fleets many of the veterans used and how they did.

I'm fairly new to FC, but an old hat at combat tactics and strategy. I know that one of the best ways to learn is to watch veterans in action and analyze what they do effectively so it would be great to read some feedback.
Steve Cole
Site Admin

PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 2:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There were 8 players (more than ever before) and Patrick Doyle won.

(I was in the booth the whole time and that's all I know. Mike W, you need to get Filsinger to come tell us.)
Growler
Ensign

PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 4:06 pm    Post subject: Origins 2010 After Action Report Reply with quote

Origins is one of my favorite times of the year. I have been a Judge since 1993, and over those years I have made many friends. As June rolls around, I find myself looking forward with great anticipation to seeing old friends I can only meet once per year. Origins is a great place to meet the actual people you might otherwise only know online.