Joined: 23 Sep 2007
Location: Devon, UK
|Posted: Fri Jul 16, 2010 6:56 pm Post subject: Rules questions for SG34
|I'm in the process of converting scenario SG34, 'Merchant, Pirate, Soldier, Spy' from SFB to FC.
I have two questions:
1) Can the Armed Priority Transport, as it is on the 'Naval' side, transport marine units to an 'unknown' ship in order to identify it as a pirate/Navy/Spy (SG34.46), or does it have to be the naval ship that does it?
2) When a boarding party transferred under (SG34.46) arrives on the target ship and 'identifies' it, if the target ship is hostile, what happens to the boarding party? Are they 'interned'? Are they an active combat unit that can perform boarding party combat? Or are they retrieved immediately as in a Hit/Run raid?
Seven tactical papers published, including one 'Best of Issue', also two 'Coma Notes'