View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
m1a1dat Lieutenant JG

Joined: 17 Dec 2008 Posts: 99 Location: 91320
|
Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:43 pm Post subject: Start of game turn mode |
|
|
At the start of a game, Turn 1 impulse 1, is your turn mode and side slip considered fulfilled so that you can do either move for the first hex you move? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Scoutdad Commodore

Joined: 09 Oct 2006 Posts: 4751 Location: Middle Tennessee
|
Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yes. _________________ Commander, Battlegroup Murfreesboro
Department Head, ACTASF |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
m1a1dat Lieutenant JG

Joined: 17 Dec 2008 Posts: 99 Location: 91320
|
Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 6:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
That's what i said, but a recent opponent said no, at least for side slipping. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Kang Fleet Captain

Joined: 23 Sep 2007 Posts: 1976 Location: Devon, UK
|
Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
The opponent is sadly wrong; you and Scoutdad are right  _________________
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Targ Lieutenant SG

Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 125 Location: York U.K.
|
Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 12:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Even at weapon status 1 (SFB) all turning/slip modes are fulfilled at the beginning of a scenario unless the brief says other wise. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mjwest Commodore

Joined: 08 Oct 2006 Posts: 4091 Location: Dallas, Texas
|
Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
This is all covered in (8B3) of the Rev 5 rules. _________________
Federation Commander Answer Guy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
m1a1dat Lieutenant JG

Joined: 17 Dec 2008 Posts: 99 Location: 91320
|
Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 2:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Oh...I only looked in the movement section. Didn't think to look way back there. Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|