Federation Commander Forum Index Federation Commander
A NEW fast paced board game of starship combat!
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Simultaneous Decision Rule (1E4)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mjwest
Commodore


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 3492
Location: Dallas, Texas

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2011 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

BTW, Steve confirmed.
Quote:
(1E4) says "each weapon is a separate decision" so if you say "firing disruptor A" and I say "firing photon A" you can then say "firing disruptor B".

However, if you say "firing disruptor A" and I say "no fire" then the conversation ends, and what was declared is declared.

You can "raise" but only if the enemy raised. Once somebody "calls" it's over.

_________________

Federation Commander Answer Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Scoutdad
Commodore


Joined: 09 Oct 2006
Posts: 4468
Location: Middle Tennessee

PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2011 2:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good. That's the way we've always played.

You can "me too" to a(n additional) fire declaration, but not to a No Fire decision.
_________________


Scoutdad's minis photos here!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4
Page 4 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group