Federation Commander Forum Index Federation Commander
A NEW fast paced board game of starship combat!
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Panel dumps for Andromedan units with more than two banks

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
terryoc
Captain


Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 1380

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:01 pm    Post subject: Panel dumps for Andromedan units with more than two banks Reply with quote

When an Andro ship with two panel banks drops a panel bank, the energy in it can only flow into one place, the other bank (and then batteries and so on). But when an Andromedan base which has more than two banks (e.g. BATS) drops panels, can I decide how much power goes into each bank? Or does it all have to go into one bank? For example, I have sixty points of power in Panel Bank #1, if I drop it must all sixty points go into one bank, or can I distribute 12 points of power to each of the other five banks?
_________________
"Captain" Terry O'Carroll, fourteen papers published including six best of issue
"Man, Terry, you are like a loophole seeking missle!" - Mike West
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
storeylf
Fleet Captain


Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Posts: 1879

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's funny I was going to ask some thing similar. Looking at the andro base again as a result of the tactics thread made me wonder the same question.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mjwest
Commodore


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 3492
Location: Dallas, Texas

PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 2:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You may put the power in whatever bank you want, in any distribution you want.

This, of course, is just for the one step. You still have to follow the order of power distribution. It is just that you have control over where the power goes when it needs to hit another PA bank.
_________________

Federation Commander Answer Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Spacecowboy87
Lieutenant SG


Joined: 03 Jan 2012
Posts: 189
Location: Colorado

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2012 9:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

We're just beginning to experiment with Andromedans, so I just want to be sure on something-- do the steps for power transfer apply to all banks at the same time? For example- all banks dissipate, then all transfer to batteries, then all transfer to another bank? I hope that's correct, because it wouldn't seem right to transfer power from the front bank to the rear bank, which could then in turn dissipate it. Which way is it?
_________________
Dang it, I want that PPD installed NOW!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mjwest
Commodore


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 3492
Location: Dallas, Texas

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2012 10:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, the all happen at the same time. You may specifically NOT dissipate power from the front bank, transfer power to the back bank, then dissipate power from the back bank. Each step happens to all of the banks at the same time, then the next step happens, and so on.
_________________

Federation Commander Answer Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Spacecowboy87
Lieutenant SG


Joined: 03 Jan 2012
Posts: 189
Location: Colorado

PostPosted: Sun May 20, 2012 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Much obliged. I'm also trying to find a way to make the record-keeping neater. I determine a clear "battery power" track to be full, put a mark in each box as power is spent, then erase each mark as power is transferred in. Is there a better way?
_________________
Dang it, I want that PPD installed NOW!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group