Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Location: Dallas, Texas
|Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 11:25 pm Post subject:
|This is actually covered in the rule that links the two together: (4A4). So, it is in there already.
One of the things we did in RRBv6 was to make sure (or at least try to make sure) that all of the shifts that use (4A4) have a reference to (4A4). So, checking (2D4c) in the RRBv6, it does indeed have a reference to (4A4).
The reason for the (4A4) rule at all is so that we have a single rule that describes how shifts work, and any rule that causes a shift can just refer to it. That way the way a shift works stays consistent throughout the rules.
[EDIT: Nicole's original message had an unfortunate misspelling in it. I have corrected the problem and removed the off-topic discussion of it. I also combined my two original posts into one.]
Federation Commander Answer Guy
Last edited by mjwest on Fri Jun 08, 2012 10:36 pm; edited 1 time in total