Federation Commander Forum Index Federation Commander
A NEW fast paced board game of starship combat!
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Seeking Weapon Damage

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Active Ingredient
Lieutenant JG


Joined: 14 May 2008
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:14 am    Post subject: Seeking Weapon Damage Reply with quote

Hi all,

When does a seeking weapon actually do damage to the ship it has hit? Just after defensive fire? Or during / after Offensive fire?

Bottom line: I'm trying to figure out if a plasma or drone makes it through the defensive fire, can it knock out some weapons before they have a chance to fire in the Offensive Fire Phase.

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mjwest
Commodore


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 3498
Location: Dallas, Texas

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

At the end of Defensive Fire.

So, yes, if a plasma or drone (or other seeking weapon) makes it through the defensive fire and through the shields to inflict internal damage, yes, they can knock out weapons prior to them firing in the Offensive Fire Phase.
_________________

Federation Commander Answer Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Active Ingredient
Lieutenant JG


Joined: 14 May 2008
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 3:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh snap!

I thought that was it, but then we couldn't find it in the rulebook so ended up playing that it could NOT knock out the Offensive fire first. Embarassed

I thought I must have been remembering an SFB rule instead. Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gar1138
Lieutenant Commander


Joined: 10 Jul 2007
Posts: 345
Location: Eugene, OR

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 5:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Active Ingredient wrote:
Oh snap!

I thought that was it, but then we couldn't find it in the rulebook so ended up playing that it could NOT knock out the Offensive fire first. Embarassed

I thought I must have been remembering an SFB rule instead. Sad

Just for future reference, check out 1E2c, Step 3, second paragraph:
Quote:
Any resulting damage is resolved immediately, before the Offensive Direct-Fire Phase (1E2d)

Thanks,

Garrett
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Active Ingredient
Lieutenant JG


Joined: 14 May 2008
Posts: 76

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 10:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ah, thanks Garrett. I looked everywhere but.... Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group