Federation Commander Forum Index Federation Commander
A NEW fast paced board game of starship combat!
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Displacement device damage

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ncrcalamine
Lieutenant Commander


Joined: 23 Feb 2010
Posts: 228

PostPosted: Sat Mar 09, 2013 7:42 pm    Post subject: Displacement device damage Reply with quote

When you are out of displacement devices on an Andro ship does the even control space damage revert to control space or is it a skip?

if in the above question the answer was a skip, do Andro ships that start with no displacement devices get skips on every even control space hit?

Nicole
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mjwest
Commodore


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 3474
Location: Dallas, Texas

PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 4:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If there are no displacement devices on a ship, or if any displacement devices it does have are all disabled, then a hit on a control space is a hit on a control space.
_________________

Federation Commander Answer Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mattruh
Lieutenant SG


Joined: 07 Dec 2011
Posts: 118

PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 7:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wait, so let me get this straight. I do not have a copy of my rules handy. If an Andro ship with a DD takes a control hit, it MUST apply that hit first to the DD then to it's other control spaces? Or can I hit the bridge first in an attempt to save the DD?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
storeylf
Fleet Captain


Joined: 24 Jul 2008
Posts: 1842

PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Every other control hit is a DD, not the first.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
terryoc
Captain


Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 1379

PostPosted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 2:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

To be clear:

Andro Conquistador gets a bridge hit, scores that on bridge. Control hit #1.

Gets an Aux Con hit, so scores this on DisDev. Control hit #2. ("every other" hit, or alternating hits.)

Hit on aux con again. Control hit #3, so scored on aux con.One aux con is now disabled.

Either Bridge or Aux Con is hit, and this is hit #4, so second disdev is hit.
And so on.
_________________
"Captain" Terry O'Carroll, fourteen papers published including six best of issue
"Man, Terry, you are like a loophole seeking missle!" - Mike West
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group