Federation Commander Forum Index Federation Commander
A NEW fast paced board game of starship combat!

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Are there miniatures snobs?
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Miniatures
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Monster
Ensign

PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 7:39 pm    Post subject: Are there miniatures snobs? Reply with quote

<Taking the first step>
Hi, I'm Monster, and I'm a terrible mini painter.

Wow that felt good.

I mean it though, I'm terrible. And I'm ok with that. Well, mostly ok with that. I lack the patience and knowledge to produce anything like the quality of the miniatures you guys have shared here. I guess I'm too anxious to get them out of the box and into gameplay, subject to the abuses of my gaming friends, who manage to break one ship every other session or so. I'm the only one with the game or any ships so I have to share or else they don't get used. As an example of the quality I'm talking about, each of my ships has a nice gloop of green two-part putty on the bottom holding fast to the mounting stand. That gives me a nice big flat area to glue to, but it looks not so unlike I harpooned a pea with my stand before I glued the ship on.