By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Wednesday, January 15, 2003 - 11:27 pm: Edit |
Okay this may be best suited for the ATF or perhaps R8 Andro's if nothing else is found for them.
It seems to me that if the Andro's were going to copy any other system in this galaxy as they did the mauler, it would have to be something that makes sense technologically.
The two primary components of an Andro are the TR's and the DisDevs. Once works on the Tractor Field theory, the other on Transporters.
So combine the two into a single system and you get the Temporal Phase Inducer. Which works almost exactly like the Klingon SFG.
The TR portion would be used to grab the target ship, the DisDev would be used to lock the target in stasis (think of it as never allowing the target to rematerialize.)
This would be a new system so would require variants. The TPI could be carried by Size Class 3 ships and larger. They could lock anyone 1 ship (per TPI) in "Stasis" per turn, but only ships of the same size class or smaller.
Displacement while locking a ship in "Stasis" disallowed. Exception the Andro could self displace and take it's target with it. Assuming that it has two operating DisDevs and that the necessary power has been allocated to both.
By Christopher E. Fant (Cfant) on Wednesday, January 15, 2003 - 11:33 pm: Edit |
I am now terrified...
By John Trauger (Vorlonagent) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 12:19 am: Edit |
No. Self-displace would break the effect, just as movement breaks a SFG's stasis effect.
Also, since the crew isn't necessarily stopped in time, just removed from the universe, they might still be able to arm weapons, repair shields and the like.
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 12:33 am: Edit |
John I agree with the last statement that weapons arming, shield repair etc could occur.
As for displacement. These are Andro's we are talking about. Here is where the whole looks like 'X' thing comes into play.
I think it would be reasonable if the target ship could Arm weapons continue repairs etc during their time in "stasis" then it should be possible for the Andro's to devise a way of self displacing and taking the target with them. If the TPI energy cost were high enough doing so may become cost prohibitive to begin with.
The alternative would be to change it from preventing the target from rematerializing, to have the target dematerialize, and rematerialize continuously. If that were the case the ship and crew within would be esentially stuck in an ongoing transporter loop.
Another possible alternative may be that ship functions other than firing and being fired upon operate normally. Self displacement breaks the lock, except when the target was another Andro.
I will read up on SFG rules tomorrow (it' still Tuesday for me and post more on this then)
By John Trauger (Vorlonagent) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 01:58 am: Edit |
IIRC, The SFG has two big things (plus several little things) that keep it in check, one of which is hard to enforce on an andro and the other you are reluctant to use.
1) Escalating power cost. keeping a ship in stasis costs 5 points of power per turn, +5 per per turn after the first, so Turn 1 it costs 5, turn 2 it costs 10 and so on. With 5-pt batteries andros could maintain a SFG for quite a while.
2) The SFG ship must be completely stationary. Any movement, voluntary or involuntary, breaks the stasis field and the ships are free. Alllowing an andro to move and displace freely would remove a major impediment and would have to have to be replaced with a compensatory impediment just as severe.
There's other stuff such as the 2-point power cost for every field after the first running simultaneously, but that's the big stuff.
By David Slatter (Davidas) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 11:36 am: Edit |
I think the Andros need some pretty massive help in order to survive big fleet battles, where their PAs are not nearly as effective. A semi-mobile SFG would do the trick nicely. Given that the system would probably only be on dominator size ships, and that each Disdev/TRH combination you sacrifice would probably only give you the ability to freeze just one enemy ship, there are already some significant limitations. A Dom with 4 of these things and just P-2s arnaments would find it difficult to freeze more than its BPV, and would have virtually no firepower/ flexibilitty.
It would certainly give the terminator SatShip the target it always wanted - indeed this would be the terminator's raison d'etre. (range 1, full Batts, rear PA's full..... ho ho.).
NB in some ways, a DisDev is alreay a bit like short-term statis - the Andros can move an enemy ship (or themselves)out of the way to deal with a situation later - an SFG-type effect
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 12:37 pm: Edit |
John thanks for the info.
After reading the SFG rules here is what I propose:
TPI's function in the game in the exact same manner as SFG (with a few notable exceptions). Though the underlying science differs.
TPI Arming 5 pts of power to energize the TPI. maximum 2 fields. 5 pts of power per field created. An energized TPI will remain so for 96 consecutive impulses or until it attempts to create a field which ever comes first.
A misfired TPI may try again using the second field on the following impulse (assuming it is not already in use.) A misfired field may not be used again until the TPI has been disengaged for 32 consecutive impulses.
The TPI needs to be renergized (5 pts) for subesequent turns to hold a unit. In addition the energy allocated to the field increases by 5 pts for each consecutive turn. For example turn 1 5 to energize, 5 for the field. Turn 2 5 to energize, 10 for the field so on and so forth. And the Andro must reroll for lockon this reroll will have a -1 modifier for each succesive turn. EG Turn 2 range 0 the Andro rolls a 12 because the Andro had a lock previously this will be treated as an 11 (barring other ECM shifts)
Range 5 hexes true range. Hit or miss not automatic. ECM can affect the die roll to hit but not range.
Range 0 Die Roll Less than or equal to 11
Range 1 Die Roll Less than or equal to 10
Range 2 Die Roll Less than or equal to 09
Range 3 Die Roll Less than or equal to 08
Range 4 Die Roll Less than or equal to 07
Range 5 Die Roll Less than or equal to 06
Displacement will always break the link.
An Andro can TAC but may not move.
The Andro may not TPI a ship that is of a larger class.
Other than that all normal SFG rules apply.
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 12:48 pm: Edit |
David
Size class 3 and higher could carry this device it would replace a TRH on a 1 to 1 basis.
By David Kass (Dkass) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 05:57 pm: Edit |
You seem to have created a huge number of exceptions to the normal SFG rules. If you're going to have this many, it should just be rewritten from scratch (at least when done formally).
By Mike Raper (Raperm) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 07:29 pm: Edit |
Frankly, this idea scares the hell out of me. The Andros are bad enough without adding the SFG. IIRC, even the Orions don't get it; it's a uniquely Klingon item. I just don't like the idea of the Andros having this. (Note: This is in no way a reflection on the quality of Ed's post...I just don't like the idea personally.)
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 07:35 pm: Edit |
David Kass,
I am currently working on writing the formal rules for this. I will post them when they are complete.
By Scott Tenhoff (Scottt) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 07:36 pm: Edit |
Well considering that it can be used against only 1 target at a time (not like the SFG with 3 targets) its not nearly as powerful.
And you still have to be immobile to use it. Which is a strong disadvantage against the Andro's
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 07:37 pm: Edit |
Mike...
Actually although I have played the Andro's myself, it kinda scares me too.... Which is why I say it may be best suited for the Andromedan Threat File and perhaps the simulators... Which by me would be fine too.
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 07:40 pm: Edit |
Scott it could potentially be used against two targets.
By Geoff Conn (Talonz) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 09:16 pm: Edit |
Cool.
Write the rules for this puppy. It obviouslly isn't an SFG and will not have the same effects or restrictions as an SFG, nor should it.
Personally I think the TPI should be a non-ssd purchasable item (destroyed on hit&run, or alternatively placed on the bridge) that allows one TR/DD pair to use these effects once every other turn (cool down period).
With the usage of 2 major systems on the ship plus a purchasable item and likely being limited to one target I see no reason to restrict the andro to no movement. Not yet anyways.
By Glenn Hoepfner (Ikabar) on Thursday, January 16, 2003 - 09:16 pm: Edit |
Scott, even an immobile Andro can move 12 hexes in a pinch. The immobility rule has less bearing on the Andros than it does with the galactics.
Not that I'm any authority here, but I'll have to think about this proposal before I submit my lowly opinion.
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 23, 2003 - 02:48 pm: Edit |
Geoff,
The initial draft of the rules are all but complete. I still need to work out the hit chart and the equivilant to G16.7 (although this is minor...) Let me know if you would like a copy. They are in wordpad RTF format. You can open them in Word but the formatting will be a little funny. If need be I can copy them into .txt format.
I will work on the initial SSD's (waiting to get them scanned)
By Geoff Conn (Talonz) on Thursday, January 23, 2003 - 03:10 pm: Edit |
You're not posting them here?
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 23, 2003 - 03:37 pm: Edit |
Okay here goes. The intial idea has undergone several changes since first put forth... As stated I will be working on 4 unique variants 1 Dom Class, 1 INT Class, 1 COQ Class, and 1 MAM/PYT Class.
G?.0 Temporal Phase Inducer (Commanders Level)
The Andromedan Invaders appear to have produced a system that was at least in it's use functionally similar to the Stasis Field Generators (G16.0) employed by the Klingon Empire. In Y178 a Klingon task force believed to consist of a D7C (Demonslayer), a D7 (Unknown), and a D7A (Enchanter), savaged an opposing Kzinti task force consisting of a BCH (Need Ship Registry), a CM, a MCS, a CVS, and an AFF. This battle was witnessed by an EEL that was in the area to determine placement for part of the RTN. The Andromedans had either never encountered the use of an SFG or had never seen the devestating effects it could produce. The Andromedans may have attempted to capture one of these devices intact as they had several encounters with Stasis capable ships over the next few years. Or perhaps this was just a means of gathering scientific information. No SFG was ever captured by the Andromedans, but their interest in it was more than passing, as an Andromedan ship producing stasis like effects was first witnessed in service in Y186. Federation scientists called the new system a Temporal Phase Inducer. Their best guess was that it somehow combined the two primary weapons systems of Andromedan Motherships.
The temporal phase inducer was an extension of Andromedan Technology. It combined the precesion Andromedan tractor fields and the displacement device into a completely new device. This was apparently very costly or very difficult to build (or perhaps both) as it only appeared in limited numbers. The tractor repulsor component while not capable of causing any damage is used to lock a target ship in place. The displacement portion of the device was used to destabilize space time around the target.
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 23, 2003 - 03:38 pm: Edit |
G?.1 Procedure
G?.11 Activation: The Temporal Phase Inducer (TPI), can be activated on any impulse during the activate/deactivate TPI step (in the direct fire allocation stage of the impulse procedure) of the sequence of play. A ship generating a Temporal Phase can drop the TP during the same step on any subsequent impulse. Within the step new Temporal Phases will be created before the deactivation of an existing Temporal Phase.
G?.12 Weapon: The TPI has firing arcs as defined by each carrying ships SSD's, and has a range of 15 hexes.
G?.13 Effect: Each TPI will generate a Temporal Phase around one object per field (ship; drone etc.. Not the entire hex), within that arc. Each TPI can generate up to two Temporal Phases each targeting one object.
G?.14 Collapsing Temporal Phases: Temporal Phases can collapse under various conditions (e.g. Towing the generating ship, destruction of the TPI generator etc...) Regardless of how or when a Temporal Phase is broken the effect is immediate (it does not wait until the next Activate/Deactivate segment). If a ship generating a Temporal Phase does not allocate power to the TPI generator and the Temporal Phase itself, the Temporal Phase will collapse during the Activation Step of impulse 1.
G?.15 Destroyed TPI Generator: If the TPI Generator is destroyed in combat all Temporal Phases collapse immediately.
G?.16 TPI Generator and DisDev Interaction: TPI Generators are not as powerful as a displacement device and are not under the restrictions of (G18.8)
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 23, 2003 - 03:38 pm: Edit |
G?.2 Energy Cost To Operate
G?.20 Energy Required To Energize A TPI Generator: The cost to energize a Temporal Phase Inducer Generator is 5 points of energy from any source. This is to ready the TPI for firing (up to two phases), but does not provide energy for a Temporal Phase. A TPI that is energized will remain energized for 96 consecutive impulses after being energized or until fired which ever comes first. A TPI Generator cannot be partially energized.
G?.201 Holding Cost: A TPI Generator cannot be held. If however the 96 consecutive impulse period ends without the TPI being fired the unit may pay an additional 5 energy from any source to reenergize the TPI thereby creating a new 96 impulse energized period. If the 96 impulse period elapses and the unit does not reenergize the TPI Generator, the unit must wait until the Energy Allocation phase of the next turn to energize the TPI Generator in question.
G?.21 Energy Required to Maintain TPI Generator on Subsequent Turns: A TPI that has an active Temporal Field in place must pay 5 points of energy from any source to keep the TPI Generator Energized. A unit cannot pay the cost to renergize a TPI without paying to hold the Temporal Phase.
G?.22 Energy Required to Fire a Temporal Phase: A Temporal Phase can be fired for 5 points of energy from any source. This is per phase not per generator. This energy is sufficient to generate a phase that will last through the end of the current turn.
G?.23 Firing a Temporal Phase: Each energized TPI Generator can fire two temporal phases so long as energy has been allocated for each phase. ECM, crew quality, and legendary officers can modify the die roll but not the true range of TPI. Consult the Temporal Phase Inducer Success Table to determine the result. If a Temporal Phase firing misses, then that channel of the TPI Generator cannot be used until the end of the re-activation period (G?.33).
G?.231 Temporal Elevator Range Effect: A temporal elevator will not effect the true range of a TPI generator.
G?.24 Temporal Phase Inducer Success Table
Range_______0_____1____2-4____5-8____9-12____13-15
Success*___10_____9_____8______7______6________5
Failure____11-12__10-12__9-12___8-12___7-12_____6-12
G?.25 Holding Energy: If a unit with an active Temporal Phase fulfills (G?.21) it may pay additional energy to maintain the existing Temporal Phase, the cost is 5 points of energy to retain lockon (G?.251), plus 5 more of power for each turn that the unit has been held (eg the first attempt to hold a unit after the initial firing will cost 10 points of energy).
G?.251 Holding a Temporal Phase: To hold an existing Temporal Phase the ship generating the phase must first pay to reenergize the Generator (G?.201), and must pay to hold the Phase (G?.25). Once both have been fulfilled the generating unit must reroll for lockon. Again using Temporal Phase Inducer hit chart (G?.24) a -1 die roll modifier is added for each turn that the target has been succcessfully held.
G?.25 Reserve Energy: (H7.2) can be used to energize a TPI Generator and and to fire a Temporal Phase. Reserve energy cannot be
used to maintain an existing Temporal Phase.
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 23, 2003 - 03:39 pm: Edit |
G?.3 Restrictions On A Ship Generating a Temporal Phase
During the time that the Temporal Phase is operating the generating ship is restricted in it's activities.
G?.31 No Movement: The generating ship cannot move, or be moved; it cannot be towed (G7.32) or rotated (G7.7) by tractor beams. If this occurs the Temporal Phase will collapse (G?.14) at the point that a speed change is announced or that a tractor link is established by or to a moving (practical speed greater than 0) ship (not when the ship next moves on the impulse chart). The Temporal Phase collapses immediately.
See (G?.?) for ships in a web
See (G?.?) for eratic ships
See (G?.?) for black holes
See (G?.?) for gravity waves
See (G?.?) for units in orbit
See (G?.?) for displaced units
G?.311 Tactical Maneuvers: The generating unit could make tactical manuevers and high energy turns so long it keeps the the target unit in the TPI firing arc. See (C6.545) in the event of a breakdown.
G?.312 TPI Firing Restrictions: If the unit equipped with a TPI stops by means of emergency deceleration, it cannot fire the TPI until 8 impulses after movement stops; see (C8.27).
G?.313 Mid Turn or Between Turn Speed Change: If the unit equipped with a TPI stops because of a midturn speed change or between turns during energy allocation, there is no delay before the TPI can be used.
G?.32 Other Activities: The unit generating a Temporal Phase may conduct other activities so long as it does not move.
G?.33 Re-Activation: A TPI Generator that has dropped all phases or misfired on both channels must wait 32 impulses before it can be reenergized. If a TPI Generator has two active phases and one is dropped that channel cannot generate a new phase until the end of the reactivation period.
G?.34 Displacement: If the generating unit is displaced the Temporal Phase will collapse. See (G?.341) for exceptions:
G?.341 Self Displacement: If the generating unit uses self displacement and if it's target is one of it's Satellite Ships, then the Temporal Phase can remain active. The generating unit must however immediately roll for a new lockon with a +1 die roll modifier. The generating unit must remain within effective Temporal Phase range. The target is not displaced.
G?.35 Firing On A Unit Held In a Temporal Phase: A ship generating a Temporal Phase, cannot fire on the unit in the Temporal Phase. Bases generating a Temporal Phase can fire on the unit held in the Temporal Phase so long as the weapons fired are from a different base module.
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 23, 2003 - 03:39 pm: Edit |
G?.4 Effects Of Being In A Temporal Phase
G?.40 General Effect: While a unit is in a Temporal Phase it is in a decelerated time. The Temporal Phase only effects this unit not the entire hex. Only one unit/object can be in a given Temporal Phase. A unit in a temporal phase treats every 16th impulse as a single impulse. For example if a ship is placed in a Temporal Phase on impulse 16 of turn 1, it will treat impulse 32 of turn 1 as though it were impulse 17. Additionally the Temporal Phase will generate 12 points of "natural" ECM for the unit in the Temporal Phase.
G?.401 Movement: A unit in a temporal phase will continue to move normally within the restrictions of (G?.40).
G?.402 Firing: A unit in a Temporal Phase can fire direct fire weapons within the restrictions of (G?.40)
G?.4021Seeking Weapons: Control of existing seeking weapons will not be affected by the Temporal Phase. New seeking weapons can only be launched within the restrictions of (G?.40). Control of Seeking Weapons can be released under the restrictions of (G?.40).
G?.403 Tactical Intelligence: A unit in a Temporal Phase cannot gather tactical intelligence.
G?.404 Electronic Warfare: Units in a Temporal Phase can generate EW points. It still receives the benefit of Natural EW Sources, as well as built-in, small target modifier, legendary officer and crew status. It cannot lend or be lent EW after entering the Temporal Phase.
G?.405 Effects on Mines: Mines in a Temporal Phase cannot explode, fire or launch weapons, detect or report targets, give or accept chain detonation commands, or be given any command (if command-controlled). A mine with a deadman swich (M5.35) would explode upon release from the Temporal Phase if the mine that was broadcasting the 'do not explode" signal was destroyed while the deadman-mine was in the Temporal Phase.
G?.41 Damage: A ship trapped in a Temporal Phase takes damage under the restrictions of (G?.40) ie all damage is resolved on the next active impulse for the ship, this damage is treated as though it were occuring in real time not as a single volley. Seeking weapons will detonate per (D6.361)
G?.42 Tractors: The Temporal Phase negates the effects of all tractor beams to or from the target unit.
G?.43 Transporters: The unit in a Temporal Phase cannot use it's transporters. Transporters from units outside the Temporal Phase cannot be used to transport items to or from the unit in the Temporal Phase. (This is not an effect of the Temporal Phase but rather doctrine enacted by the galactic powers after the first attempt to transport out of the Temporal Phase resulted in disaster.)
G?.44 Multiple Temporal Phases: A unit in a Temporal Phase may not be placed in another Temporal Phase.
G?.45 Docked Units: Units that are docked to or inside a unit in a Temporal Phase are contained within that Phase. A unit which is docked to unit that cannot be placed in a Temporal Phase cannot be placed in a Temporal Phase.
G?.46 Displacement: Units in a Temporal Phase Cannot be displaced.
G?.47 Wild SWACS, Weasels: A wild SWAC, Weasel, or Wild PFS cannot attract additional seeking weapons while in a Temporal Phase. Seeking weapons already tracking the wild unit continue to do so and will detonate under the restrictions of (G?.40)
G?.48 Seeking Weapons: A seeking weapon trapped in a Temporal Phase continues to require a control channel from the guiding unit.
G?.481 The guiding unit cannot transfer control of a seeking weapon in a Temporal Phase, it can release control at which point the seeking weapon become inert on it's next 'active' impulse.
G?.482 A self-guiding seeking weapon which has been ordered to guide itself (before or after it was trapped in the Temporal Phase) will continue guiding itself towards it's target. It will become inert if the target is no longer in it's tracking range during the next 'active' impulse or when released from the Temporal Phase.
G?.483 Upon release from the Temporal Phase, a seeking weapon still under control of the unit which controlled it at the time it was placed in the Temporal Phase will function normally. (Note that functioning normally includes losing tracking if the targe has moved out of range or disappeared)
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 23, 2003 - 03:39 pm: Edit |
G?.5 Installation:
G?.51 Andromedan Ships: The Andromedans operated TPI Generators on 4 different classes of ships. These were specific variants. Some Andromedan Bases were fitted with TPI Generators (these did not replace any systems)
G?.52 Damage: A TPI Generator is destroyed by a Drone hit on the Damage Allocation Chart. Because PA Panels are also destroyed on Drone hits the following restrictions are in place. If a TPI Generator is energized at the time a Drone hit is rolled it will be destroyed by that drone hit. If no TPI Generator is energized then total the number of PA Panels and TPI Generators, divide this number by the number of TPI Generators, round fractions .499 or less down, and fractions .500 up to the nearest whole number. A TPI Generator will be destroyed on that number of Drone hits on the DAC. Note the number is not recalculated after the destuction of PA Panels or TPI Generators.
G?.53 Repair: A TPI Generator can be repaired completely for 20 points. It could be fast repaired for 15 points which would allow for a single channel to fire. The second channel could then be repaired later for an additional 10 points.
G?.53 Other Races: No other race was capable of using a TPI Generator. Even after several working copies of the device had been captured.
By Ed Grondin (Ensignedg) on Thursday, January 23, 2003 - 03:40 pm: Edit |
G?.6 Other Conditions and Restrictions:
G?.61 Units Which Cannot Be Placed in a Temporal Phase: The following cannot be placed in a temporal phase.
Any form of terrain (P0.0) including Jindarian Asteroid Ships
Any base with positional stabilizers (G29.23)
Any unit in an atmosphere (P2.546)
Any ground base (P2.744)
Any unit larger (by size class) than the generating unit
G?.62 Units Which Can Be Placed in a Temporal Phase: The following can be placed in a Temporal Phase
Seeking Weapons (drones, plasma torpedoes, etc...)
Shuttles (including Fighters, Heavy Shuttles, Heavy Fighters)
Ships of an equal or smaller size class (including Interceptors and PF's)
Bases without positional stabilizers (e.g. SAMS, COMPLAT etc...)
Defense Satellites and Mines
G?.63 Monsters: See (G16.63)
G?.64 Expanding Sphere Generators: If ship is placed in a Temporal Phase while generating an ESG field (G23.0), the following conditions apply. An ESG field operating at a radius greater than 0 will continue to operate normally. An ESG field at a radius of 0 will operate normally, under the restrictions of (G?.40)
G?.65 Temporal Phase vs Temporal Phase: If two TPI equipped units attempt to place each other in a Temporal Phase simultaneously both Phases will automatically miss. This is a failsafe of the device.
G?.66 Temporal Phase vs Stasis: Since SFG fields are created in the Seeking Weapons stage of the Impulse Procedure, SFG's will always enter effect before a TPI Firing can be announced. Stasis capable ships cannot generate an SFG Field while in a Temporal Phase.
G?.67 Black Hole: A unit trapped in a Temporal Phase can be moved by a Black Hole (P4.0) under the restrictions of (G?.40). The ship generating the Temporal Phase can be moved (without breaking the phase) this is an exception to (G?.31). If the generating ship is moved out of effective range of the TPI Generator the Phase Collapses.
G?.68 Other Effects: A unit trapped in Temporal Phase within a given hex does not effect anything else within that hex.
G?.69 Tholian Web: The unit with a TPI Generator cannot fire a Temporal Phase at a unit in the Tholian Web. If a unit is in a Temporal Phase, and the hex that it is in has a Web form in it, the following applies. Determine if the trapped unit would have moved out of the hex before the web solidified, if it would have done so normally (had it not been in a Temporal Phase) the unit is unaffected by the presence of the web. If the unit would not have moved out of the hex by the time the web solidified it will act as though it had just entered the web hex. This does not apply to Webs that the Trapped unit moves in to.
G?.691 Laying or Reinforcing a Web: If a unit laying or reinforcing a web is trapped in a Temporal Phase it cannot continue this function.
G?.692 Web Anchor: If a unit acting as a Web Anchor ((G10.116) is trapped in a Temporal Phase, it retains that status even while in the phase.
G?.693 Casting a Web: A unit equipped with Web Casters can cast a Web while in a Temporal Phase. The web is not under the restrictions of (G?.40).
Administrator's Control Panel -- Board Moderators Only Administer Page | Delete Conversation | Close Conversation | Move Conversation |