By Chuck Strong (Raider) on Friday, March 14, 2014 - 06:42 am: Edit |
FEDS is not aware of no any general rule that allows the Romulans to invade the Federation before turn 10 of the GW.
By Richard B. Eitzen (Rbeitzen) on Friday, March 14, 2014 - 08:02 am: Edit |
Q312.233 In this situation, a Klingon stasis ship is trying to freeze ships in an enemy battle force consisting of CVL+CLE+EFF CVL+CLE+EFF (6 ships). The freeze attempt on the first carrier group resulted in random, and on the second group it succeeded.
For random selection, which ships are eligible for selection by the Klingon player?
(312.233) says the original target cannot be selected. (312.271) says only the smallest unfrozen escort can be ... selected by the attacker for random targeting.
Does this mean that the CLE of the second carrier group is the only eligible unit to be selected for random targeting?
By Chuck Strong (Raider) on Friday, March 14, 2014 - 12:02 pm: Edit |
Under (312.202), if the result is a randomly-selected ship, the procedure in (312.232) is resolved immediately.
Under (312.233), neither player can select the original target of that attempt or a ship already frozen by a previous attempt. This trumps ALL further random selection procedures.
Since the SFG player can only select one eligible ship from each carrier group (the smallest unfrozen ship -- one of which was the original target) he is left with ONLY the smallest unfrozen ship of the other carrier group. The SFG player would use all three of his random numbers on the other, non-frozen escort (barring an OPTIONAL fighter or PF selection).
The defender can then only select one CLE from each group and one of those CLEs will have two numbers.
FEDS SENDS
By Mike Curtis (Fear) on Friday, March 14, 2014 - 12:07 pm: Edit |
FEAR Concurs on the above.
By Stewart Frazier (Frazikar2) on Friday, March 14, 2014 - 08:23 pm: Edit |
The Kzinti would have to select CV2 instead of CLE2 as the Klingon selected CLE2 (312.235).
FEAR, FEDS, I'd like to appeal this as a random result should not take the entire group out of the selection process.
By Richard B. Eitzen (Rbeitzen) on Friday, March 14, 2014 - 08:43 pm: Edit |
I think the proper place for that is Q&A discussions.
By Richard B. Eitzen (Rbeitzen) on Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 03:23 pm: Edit |
Q704.4 What is the conversion cost of a SN to a BHE (in F&E 2010). It is not on the SIT.
By Mike Curtis (Fear) on Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 03:30 pm: Edit |
Richard, post that in the SIT section.
By Richard B. Eitzen (Rbeitzen) on Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 12:52 pm: Edit |
Q205.171 Ships have previously reacted into 0416. In 0417 are a Hydran PV 3POL and an FLG. Although none of these units have 6 fighter factors, can they send their fighters by reaction into 0416 as a ship has already reacted to that location?
By chris upson (Misanthropope) on Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 03:51 pm: Edit |
205.71, not 205.171.
By Richard B. Eitzen (Rbeitzen) on Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 04:06 pm: Edit |
Yes, thank you.
By Richard B. Eitzen (Rbeitzen) on Sunday, March 23, 2014 - 10:10 pm: Edit |
Q312.211 says that special abilities of units frozen do not function.
Is this the case for units with the carrier escort ability?
By Mike Oliver (Mholiver) on Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 10:06 am: Edit |
Can anyone tell me the rule number for the Klingon Survey Cruiser moving on the 1st turn of the Wind and GW....can they move to the Off-Map by Strat Move of the 1st Turn
By Pete DiMitri (Petercool) on Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 12:24 pm: Edit |
542.22
By Mike Oliver (Mholiver) on Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 01:29 pm: Edit |
Thank you Pete
By Pete DiMitri (Petercool) on Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 08:16 pm: Edit |
You're Welcome.
By Rob Padilla (Zargan) on Tuesday, April 08, 2014 - 04:42 pm: Edit |
I asked this question close to a year ago and have not been able to find the answer. If it's out there and I missed it, I apologize in advance.
Quote:Q314.27: What happens if a player raids a province they used to own, but had been captured by an enemy? Would the original player gain income from that province at the disrupted value?
Rule text:
Quote:
(314.27) PROVINCE DISRUPTION: If the raiding ship survives the battle without being crippled or forced to withdraw, the province in question is considered "disrupted" for the Defender's next player-turn (and the Attacker's next Economic Phase). This could mean that the four-turn period for long-term capture (438.1) would have to restart and the invader who captured the province gets no income from it on his next turn.
I contend that the Raiding player, IF raiding a province that is captured original territory, would gain an EP for that province assuming they could trace supply from that province.
Example:
It is Alliance Turn 3. The Kzinti raid province 1702. This raid is not reacted to by the Coalition. Therefore the province is considered Disrupted for Coalition Turn 4 AND the Economic Phase of Alliance Turn 4.
Does this generate an EP for the Kzinti on AT4?
By Rob Padilla (Zargan) on Wednesday, April 09, 2014 - 10:52 am: Edit |
Q522.5:
Can a Prime Team be restored to full status at any time? The rules makes mention of being able to move it via Strategic Movement and it can be restored, but that it cannot leave the capital again that same turn.
Rules quote:
Quote:These must be transported to the owning player's capital, where they are restored to full status at a cost of 1 EP. They can use Strategic Movement for this trip (522.2), but must stop in the capital to be restored and cannot leave the capital again on that turn.
By Thomas Mathews (Turtle) on Sunday, April 13, 2014 - 01:44 pm: Edit |
Q307.2 Does an EWN (537.35) provide the benefit (owner's option) during the pursuit battle when the owner of the EWN is the pursuing force?
FEDS: Yes, the benefit provided under (537.35) applies to all battles in a qualified EWN hex (approach, standard, and pursuit). The one point of EW from an EWN can be applied in SSC also, if SSC is somehow applicable.
Note for consideration: This came about in a non capital hex battle that had a planet with PDUs, and 2 more PDUs established as FDUs in different locations to create the multisystem hex.
By Rob Padilla (Zargan) on Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 06:12 pm: Edit |
Q511.5:
During a Capital Assault the Attacker is required to reveal their battle line prior to the Defender in Step 5.
The Defender then makes his/her battle line in Steps 6 and 7.
Is the Attacker required to identify all aspects of his/her battle force (command point use, MMG mission, rescue tug assignment, drone bombardment, etc) or only the ships and units that will be present in the battle force?
By Pete DiMitri (Petercool) on Sunday, April 27, 2014 - 09:53 pm: Edit |
Hey Chuck,
I'm not sure where to put this, so please move it and apologies.
But I'm looking at the scenario Gathering Winds in ISC War, and I have a question.
It says that the Romulans get any pre-war construction for the Home Fleet. The problem is that the production schedule for the Roms for the first 9 turns doesn't specify which fleet each ship is going to on a given turn. So you can see that, for instance, 2 SPs are built on turn 1, but you don't know what fleet they were put into. When you look at the various fleets in question, it simply shows the 9 turn total of all of PWC rather than a breakdown of the additions year by year.
Obviously, for purposes of the scenario we can try to just come up with something, but should be put a more accurate schedule in an update of the OB? Or do you have some recommendations?
By Chuck Strong (Raider) on Monday, April 28, 2014 - 04:13 am: Edit |
Turtle is the author so I'm delegating this to him to propose a solution. Please feel free to give Turtle ideas on possible solution in the ISC War after action topic below. Thanks.
By Ryan Opel (Ryan) on Monday, April 28, 2014 - 04:30 am: Edit |
I think I fixed that problem in the new OOBS (not yet published) but I will check on it.
By Randy Blair (Randyblair) on Monday, April 28, 2014 - 06:54 am: Edit |
Speaking of "the new OOBS"...
When will we be seeing them?
By Ryan Opel (Ryan) on Monday, April 28, 2014 - 08:04 am: Edit |
I hope to push them through FEDS after we get Gale Force out the door.
Administrator's Control Panel -- Board Moderators Only Administer Page | Delete Conversation | Close Conversation | Move Conversation |