Archive through May 12, 2023

Star Fleet Universe Discussion Board: Federation & Empire: F&E WARBOOK: Warbook Update – Basic Set: F&E Basic Set - Section 500 Reports – Special Rules: Archive through May 12, 2023
By Ryan Opel (Feast) on Saturday, June 05, 2021 - 07:52 pm: Edit

(502.6) PFs for LDR, Seltorian, and Vudar forces: See their respective OOBs for deployment dates.

(506.2) Vudar Off-Map Area: In non-historical scenarios the Vudar may have access to an off-map-like area known as “The Hole”; see (547.2).

From Minor Empires

By Ryan Opel (Feast) on Saturday, June 05, 2021 - 11:53 pm: Edit

Dale Lloyd Fields (Dylkha) on Monday, March 27, 2006 - 12:42 am: Edit

Nitpicking

(509.315) There is no way to convert one pod into a different type of pod.

This needs to be updated to reflect the Klingon VP2->VP3 pods that go from 2.5 fighters to 3.

By Ryan Opel (Feast) on Sunday, June 06, 2021 - 01:50 am: Edit

(511.321) Add: HYDRAN OLD COLONIES SHIPYARD: (in non bolded capitals) to the beginning of the rule defining this sub-rule of (511.32) as specific to the Hydrans. (L.bergen 5/21/06)

By Ryan Opel (Feast) on Sunday, June 06, 2021 - 02:24 am: Edit

(511.62)

If the Gorn (or Romulans) abandon their capital, do the negative effects apply to all the capital hexes or just the shipyard hex? ??
ANSWER: The effects are for the primary shipyard capital hex, not other capital hexes.

Suggest adding, at the end of 511.62, the statement, "For powers with multiple capital hexes, these effects apply only to the hex with the main shipyard." (J. E. Schaff 06/04/06)

By Ryan Opel (Feast) on Sunday, June 06, 2021 - 02:31 am: Edit

(505.31) This needs to be changed to four ships and add COV to the list. This number is reflected in (542.141). Ryan Opel 6 Jun 21 (J. E. Schaff 06/04/06)

By Steve Cole (Stevecole) on Sunday, June 06, 2021 - 09:08 am: Edit

By Scott Tenhoff (Scottt) on Thursday, November 30, 2006 - 12:33 pm: Edit
Long Long ago, I came up with the tactic of invading the Orion province to get to Earth quicker and using the Orion province's special rules against the Federation.

I think for the Warbook revision, the ability for the Coalition to invade Orion and conquer it should be disallowed.

The rule is:

Quote:
(503.52) If the Coalition ships do not accept internment, or if Coalition ships that enter the enclave later do not accept internment, the enclave rejoins the Federation immediately. If the Coalition attacks the province (rather than force it into neutrality) then later withdraw and then still later move back in, the province will again declare itself neutral.


I think the Coalition's ability to use this rule has really not been fully utilized by many, but I think the rule is grossly unfair to the Feds.

It should just be voided and gotten rid of in my opinion.
By Paul Howard (Raven) on Friday, December 01, 2006 - 03:41 pm: Edit

I would agree with Scotts comment about 503.52.

The Coalition shouldn't be allowed to invade/force neutrality at will.

I would guess the Rules about Orion never intended to change between Neutrality and war with no penalty (other than 1 captured Coalition ship) for forcing neutrality.

My suggestion would be -

When the Coalition first enters Orion space - the can decide War or Neutrality. If they decide War - the rules on Orion ceeding are nullfiied - they are a permanent member of the Federation.

Alternatively, they can deicde to force neutrality, but can attack it at any point (and above occurs).

By Stewart Frazier (Frazikar2) on Wednesday, December 27, 2017 - 05:32 pm: Edit

Nick Blank (Nickgb) on Wednesday, December 27, 2017 - 03:41 pm: [copied from Q&A]
I am not seeing an after action topic anymore for F&E2K10 (PDF rules), so I am putting this errata item here:

(502.91) BASES: "...at the “bases” rate (0.5 EP per factor)..." should be "...at the "base/PDU" rate (1 EP per factor or 0.5 EP per factor)..." as per rule (432.22). Only PDUs get the 0.5 EP per fighter factor rate.

By Steve Cole (Stevecole) on Tuesday, June 08, 2021 - 01:02 pm: Edit

(508.214) A devastated planet can be devastated again (by the enemy), which would restart the time period required for recovery. A player cannot voluntarily re-devastate his own planet multiple times to absorb damage points.

(515.42) It has long been clear from (515.42) that this rule is used for all single-ship carriers not specifically covered in other rules, those being (515.26) for carrier tugs and (515.27) for auxiliary carriers. This establishes the three categories for normally-unescorted carriers. Rule (515.42) was, however, written back in the time when we did not have a SIT and had to use broad generalities in order to avoid a separate rule for each ship. As we did the SITs, we began to insert "medium carrier" (or whatever) into the notes column for single-ship carriers. The intention was to change (515.42) in Fighter Operations to reflect a more precise escort assignment, with each single-ship carrier covered by (515.21), (515.22), or (515.23). In the rush to publication, we left the original text of (515.42) without fixing this detail or correcting an even worse vaguary in the infamous (515.42).

(515.42) There is a widespread belief that (515.42) allows a single-ship carrier which was assigned escorts to revert to being a single-ship carrier the instant that the escorts are destroyed. It is highly arguable whether this is in fact the intent of the rule, which says "can again be treated". The problem is that this phrase refers to the escorts being lost or reassigned, and it’s pretty clear that the original intent was that since all carrier groups are formed at the start of the Combat Phase and cannot be changed until the Pursuit Phase that a single-ship carrier given two escorts continues to count as a three-ship group even when the escorts are destroyed. There simply is not black-letter rule that says a single-ship carrier given two escorts changes to a two-ship group when the first one is destroyed and to a single-ship carrier when the second one is destroyed. It is noted that we did rule this way once long ago (although examination of the case files indicates that the logic was faulty at best) and that term papers using this interpretation have been published. But in any case, it was not written that way and has now been corrected.

By Steve Cole (Stevecole) on Tuesday, June 08, 2021 - 03:42 pm: Edit

(502.91) Fed F111s: The Federation has to pay 10 EPs on each of the three turns that bases get extra fighters to reflect that other races are paying for their PFs. This reflects rule (527.14) in Advanced Operations which has the same cost.
(503.4) This rule does not allow theater transporters with diplomats to carry the parts of a mobile base into the territory a future ally (e.g., Kzintis using this to put a mobile base inside Federation territory on Turn #4). If a disassembled mobile base is interned in neutral territory (of a future ally) the mobile base cannot be "set up" any faster than if it had arrived after the neutral became an ally.
(507.22) Gunline groups (324.42) cannot be used when creating a reserve fleet.
(508.16) Residual Defense Factors are not units in any sense. They do not block retreat or pursuit. You cannot re-devastate them over and over to rack up points. Any mention of Residual Defense Unit should be read as Residual Defense Factor.
(508.21) covers devastating planets. This takes 10 points of damage (20 points of directed damage, without a mauler). This rule also allows the planet defender to take these points voluntarily (using the planet to soak up some damage while hopefully giving some defending ships another round of fighting undamaged). The planet then takes four turns to recover via (508.25). [Note that Strategic Operations includes Hospital Ships (451.31) and Engineers (541.34B) which can speed up this process by a turn or two.] Now, it has long been a tactic that you might send a fleet to a devastated enemy planet still under the original owner’s control on the last turn of recovery. If your fleet directs more damage on the planet (another 20 directed points), obviously the "recovery clock" should be reset. The rules never actually say you can "re-devastate" a planet during its recovery period, and it never says that such an act "resets" the (508.25) recovery clock, it just makes sense. It is essentially the logical progression of rule (508.213) and the designer insists that this was his original intent, to encourage the invader to attack again and again. This would, in the most obvious case, allow the Klingons and Lyrans to devastate the Kzinti capital continually, and ensures that the Sector B battle is never really over. So it is hereby ruled that you can re-devastate an enemy planet. The question has previously been asked if a defender could use the voluntary aspect of (508.21) to take more damage on the planet (accepting the re-set clock). This assumes that the Klingons and Lyrans are using capital assaults every turn to force the Kzinti fleet into battle where it can be worn down. This was long ago declared illegal, and an item was published in the Master Errata file (508.21) which says you can only take voluntary devastation on your own undevastated planet. Logically, you could also take this damage "involuntarily" if there was nothing else present that could absorb the damage.
(508.21) Repeated Devastation: Rule (508.21) allows the owner of a planet to voluntarily take the ten points of damage that cause devastation, using the planet as a damage sponge to protect some of his ships. Players have asked if a devastated planet can also be used to absorb ten points, resetting the recovery clock. The rules simply don’t support this use. Since the ten damage points are recovered over four turns, getting ten free sponge points per turn is just not realistic.
(508.23) A ship, a base, or a PDU can "maintain ownership" of a planet. Non-ship units such as FRDs cannot.
(508.23) As every planet must have a garrison ship of the conquering race, if the Klingons asked the Lyrans to garrison some of the planets in the captured Kzinti capital, it is defacto handing over those planets to the Lyrans.
(509.1-M) A tug can change from this mission to another one during the turn (as the various missions are adopted at various points in the Sequence of Play). In effect, an unassigned tug is waiting for an assignment.
(511.223) If the old Klingon colonies are reactivated, they could be devastated or captured by any race except the Tholians (which, if it "captured" them, would restore them to the previous "non-existent" condition).
(511.3) The new shipyard is assumed and required by (511.32) to be in the new capital hex.
(511.33) Players have asked if a race without a shipyard can build tug pods. Rules (431.22), (509.3), and (511.33) are silent on the issue. Since they are not listed in (511.33) — the list of things you can build after the bad guys burn down your shipyard — the current state of the rules says "no, you cannot". When players ask a question regarding a matter "on which the rules are silent" there is always the implied question of whether, just maybe, we "forgot" to include something on an "allowed list" (or a "disallowed list") due to an oversight, and questions are in reality a request for a "clarification" that could turn out to be a "rules change". We probably wouldn’t have this sort of thing come up except for some previous sloppy rules writing that resulted in this sort of thing actually happening. In this case, however, we did not forget anything. Militarily useful pods (carrier, commando, scout, drone bombardment) are "warcraft" and require a shipyard to be built.
(511.35) The EPs evacuated from the capital to "a base or planet" are treated as a transfer to a partial grid.
(511.51-Step 1) You divide up the plus and minus points between the systems of the capital hex at the end of this step and before Step 2.
(511.53) Auxiliary ships (aux carriers, troopships, aux scouts, etc,) are also split 50/50 between the mobile and static elements.
(512.37) An infiltration attack cannot target a ship in an unbreakable group such as a 3FE, a convoy, an SAF, and/or an LTF. It cannot target any protected unit or units (carrier, PFT, etc.) of an escort group; any escort can be a target of infiltration attacks if permitted by this rule.

By Steve Cole (Stevecole) on Tuesday, June 08, 2021 - 03:43 pm: Edit

(515.14) A carrier that retreats into another battle hex during the same Combat Phase cannot get new escorts under the "once per battle hex" provision.
(515.34): Can an ad-hoc escort have a negative compot? Say I use a Hydran commando frigate (1-4G) as an ad-hoc escort. By the specific letter of the rule, it would have a Combat Potential of minus two, which makes no sense. A: Combat Potential cannot be reduced to less than zero. See also (515.332) which says to reduce it by half.
(515.42) (515.42) Carriers which do not normally have escorts (757.6) can be used to form carrier groups. If so, they are assigned a number of escorts based on their category (heavy, medium, light/escort) as defined in (515.2). If they are assigned escorts, they must be treated as a group, but if all escorts are lost or reassigned, they can again be treated as non-group carriers starting with the carrier group organization step of the next Pursuit Step. Other carriers are treated as groups even if all escorts are lost. Hydran hybrid non-true carriers cannot be assigned escorts unless they qualify under (515.43). Auxiliary carriers can be, but do not have to be, assigned escorts (515.123).

By Steve Cole (Stevecole) on Saturday, June 12, 2021 - 03:07 pm: Edit

Add to end of (511.321) see also (442.65)

By Mike Curtis (Fear) on Tuesday, June 15, 2021 - 02:47 pm: Edit

Add to end of (506.5): There is no requirement to pay for the activation immediately. Leave the ship selected off the map until paid for.

By Mike Curtis (Fear) on Thursday, June 17, 2021 - 03:47 pm: Edit

(509.1-B) Add sentence to end of rule: Note that per (515.261) a tug on this mission may be required to have one or more escorts or count as more than one ship.

By Steve Cole (Stevecole) on Friday, June 25, 2021 - 06:41 pm: Edit

Ruling by FEDS: Unless overruled by ADB, supply source EXTENDERS (Supply Tugs/LTTs/Theater Transports/Convoys) CANNOT extend supply one hex beyond their specified ranges cited in (509.1-D) for F-Ships and X-ships. Rationale: There is no enabling rule that permits the ranges of the these supply EXTENDERS to be increased. These sources are temporary in nature and are not equipped to support the added complexity of the logistics of F-Ships and X-ships. IF ADB should choose to add x-versions of these supply extenders, then appropriate notation will be noted at that time.

By Ryan Opel (Feast) on Thursday, July 22, 2021 - 08:57 pm: Edit

ADD (508.215) Partial planetary damage is cleared at the end of the Combat Phase (not round) of the current player turn. Ryan Opel 22 Jul 21

By Paul Howard (Raven) on Friday, July 23, 2021 - 02:44 pm: Edit

(512.37) An infiltration attack cannot target a ship in an unbreakable group such as a 3FE, a convoy, an SAF, and/or an LTF. It cannot target any protected unit or units (carrier, PFT, etc.) of an escort group; any escort can be a target of infiltration attacks if permitted by this rule.

May have been caught elsewhere - but the 'unbreakable' ship list changes with expansions - so should no example be given here?

Example- 3FE is not now unbreakable.

Suggestion
"(512.37) An infiltration attack cannot target a ship in an unbreakable group. It cannot target any protected unit or units (carrier, PFT, etc.) of an escort group; any escort can be a target of infiltration attacks if permitted by this rule. "

By Ryan Opel (Feast) on Saturday, July 24, 2021 - 04:06 pm: Edit

ADD (503.332) Raids and Espionage and Sabotage missions are not range limited. Ryan Opel 24 Jul 21

By Thomas Mathews (Turtle) on Wednesday, July 28, 2021 - 08:16 am: Edit

Block Fifty Four

Q: When an interned ship becomes captured because a future belligerent entered the war (or in the case causing the question the Orion Enclave rejoined the Federation) is the ship just considered an un-crippled captured ship?
A: If the Orion Enclave rejoins the Federation, the interned Coalition ship is captured immediately (503.512), is undamaged, and is available to be used in any of the six options in (305.2) by the Federation.

(503.512) add at end of rule: The uncrippled ship(s) may be used for any option under (305.2) at the Federation player option. Reason: The ship is considered to be an uncrippled captured ship. Thomas Mathews 28 July 2021

By Thomas Mathews (Turtle) on Friday, July 30, 2021 - 12:16 pm: Edit

Block Fifty Four

Q: I sent a ship to attack an Orion Pirate raider that was interfering in one of my hexes. The enemy sent a reserve fleet to the "Battle Hex", destroying my ship before it could fight the Orion. Can he do this? What happens to the Orion?
A: Well, by (504.35), battles with Orions are part of the Sequence of Play, so he can do it, as long as he is at war with you and able to send ships to the Battle Hex. Once the battle is resolved, the remaining ship could either retreat out of the hex or fight the Orion.

(504.35) add after various Player Turns. Enemy ships may use Reserve Movement (203.7) to enter the battle hex subject to all relevant sub rules of (203.7), e.g. qualified to use reserve movement. Reason: Battle with the Orion Pirate is considered to be combat and creates a combat hex to be resolved during the combat phase of the sequence of play (105.0). Thomas Mathews 30 July 2021

By Thomas Mathews (Turtle) on Monday, May 30, 2022 - 08:59 am: Edit

(509.1-T) Romulan KR Resupply Tug‡: A tug or LTT can be assigned this mission (442.82) during the Phasing Player Turn at the moment it begins Operational or Strategic Movement or at the moment it is assigned to the raid‡ pool (KR resupply blockade run). Future expansions may have similar missions. Theater transports can perform this mission (509.22) but each carries only 1/3 of a turn of supplies. An LTT can be assigned this mission but delivers only 1/2 of a turn of supplies. A convoy or military convoy can perform this mission; each convoy brings an entire turn of spare parts should read: Romulan KR Resupply Tug‡: A tug or LTT can be assigned this mission (442.82) during the Phasing Player Turn at the moment it begins Operational or Strategic Movement or at the moment it is assigned to the raid‡ pool (KR resupply blockade run). Future expansions may have similar missions. Theater transports can perform this mission (509.22) but each carries only 0.33 of a turn of supplies. An LTT can be assigned this mission but delivers only 0.5 of a turn of supplies. A convoy or military convoy can perform this mission; each convoy brings an entire turn of spare parts. Reason: replace fractions with decimals per Chuck Strong request. Thomas Mathews 30 May 2022

FEDS Recommend editing the text as follows:

(509.1-T) Romulan KR Parts Resupply Tug‡: A tug, LTT, theater transport, convoy (not commercial), or special transport (APT/PTR/FDX) can be assigned this mission (442.82) during the Phasing Player Turn at the moment it begins Operational or Strategic Movement or at the moment it is assigned to the raid‡ pool (KR resupply blockade run). Tugs, convoys, and military convoys can transport one turn of spare parts. LTTs (including the SPH) can transport 0.5 turns of spare parts. Theater transports (including Romulan FE/QFE) can transport 0.3 turns of spare parts. Special transports can carry 0.1 turns of spare parts. Future expansions may have similar missions.
RATIONALE: Accounts for added new units; avoids factional amounts.

By Paul Howard (Raven) on Sunday, June 05, 2022 - 02:27 pm: Edit

509.52

If it's not too late can this rule be clarified/expanded on?

i.e.

When are supplies drawn.

What does "The Tug can be considered a source of supply for ships retreating in the same force."

Confirmation it can only provide supplies if it the ships with it are Out of Supply.

I did try and find what had been ruled, but found various opposing comments/rules (only can be re-supplied once, can't retreat away from other Hydran supply sources etc).

Thank you

================

FEDS: The reference is to the Hydran's EXPEDITIONARY SUPPLY TUG.

Original Text:


Quote:

(509.52) SUPPLY SOURCE: If the expeditionary supply tug is out of supply, it can be used as a supply source for other out-of-supply ships which are stacked with the tug. Each “ship-turn” of supplies is enough to supply one ship (of any type) for one turn. As the tug’s supplies are used, this must be recorded. (The tug itself uses some of the supplies on board.) The tug can be considered a source of supply for ships retreating in the same force.



FEDS SUGGESTS editing the rule to read as follows:
(509.52) SUPPLY SOURCE: If the tug is out of supply, it can be used as a supply source for other out-of-supply ships which are stacked with the tug.

(509.521) Period: Each “ship-turn” of supplies is enough to supply one ship (of any type) for one turn. The "ship-turn" period may begin (at the owning players option) at any point where supply is checked and remains a valid supply source for the supplied unit until the start of the start of the user's next player turn so long as the suppled unit is stacked with the expeditionary supply tug at any subsequent supply checks that follow.

(509.522) Record Keeping: As the tug’s supplies are used, this must be recorded. (The tug itself uses some of the supplies on board.) This includes which specific ships that have drawn supplies from the expeditionary supply tug.

(509.523) Retreat Supply Point: The expeditionary supply tug can be considered a supply point for any units retreating in the same force so long a the tug and the retreating units are both out-of-supply from any valid main or partial supply point.

(509.524) Hydrans Only: Due to the limitations of the expeditionary supply tug, only Hydran units can draw supplies from the tug.
Rationale: Better clarifies and specifies how and when the expeditionary supply tug provides its services.
FEDS - 5 JUNE 2022

By Lawrence Bergen (Lar) on Wednesday, September 21, 2022 - 06:44 pm: Edit

(508.2 thru 508.26) Am I missing something in the rules regarding conquering and capturing a planet specifically regarding economics gained by the capturing player? Does the capturing player ever reach full economic status as the new owner of the planet? Rule (508.22) does say “on the second subsequent turn of continuous possession, the capturing player receives the production at the devastated rate…” (508.25) Says “recovery does not begin until the planet is recaptured”
Suggest a single clear statement about captured planets never recover from devastation.

Maybe consider how to provide a way for long term capture of a planet? (IMO - This should take an investment into the planet PDUs would be part of that, a diplomat, and time.)

Would it be enough for the capturing owner to drop a PGB (smallest planetary defense unit) and have the planet recover from the devastation? I don’t think so.

By Lawrence Bergen (Lar) on Wednesday, November 16, 2022 - 01:08 am: Edit

(503.6) NEUTRAL ZONES All empires are separated from each other by neutral zones, which are typically single-hex buffer zones during times of peace shaded pink. The neutral zone between any two empires is named for them, as in the Federation-Romulan Neutral Zone. Neutral zones are not treated as (503.1).
Rationale: The color reference refers to one particular map in the F&E product line and is replaced with description of neutral zones on all maps. A diagram could be added for reference as in ISC War rule (625.22) showing the described layers of Pacification Cordons.
-Lar Bergen 15 NOV 2022
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

(503.61) NON-ENTRY: Units are not allowed to enter neutral zone hexes which are adjacent to future belligerents until War or an alliance exists with that empire. (Patrols authorized by treaty are not reflected in the game.) See however (503.65) CONSIDER TO ADD: Other Exceptions created by new rules sets or call them out in sub-rules see notes below.

EXCEPTION NOTES staff consideration for possible inclusion:
503.61 has several Exceptions besides the listed (503.65). For instance, the NZ around Permanent Neutral Empires are an exception under (503.64),
Diplomats (540.131) and ships carrying them in (540.142) / Diplomatic Ships (540.14) and Trade (540.23) (via diplomacy) are exceptions (certain other units may traverse the NZ such as APT (539.1)/PTR (539.2)/Federation Express (539.3). Additionally Blockade Running (320.5) could be another exception.
-Lar Bergen 15 NOV 2022
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

(503.611) GENERAL WAR SCENARIOS: The Lyrans could occupy and claim neutral zone hexes bordering the Klingons on Turn #1. While the Klingons are technically an armed future belligerent, in point of fact the Klingons and Lyrans are allies in all but name (as is reflected by a few special case rules, such as the prohibition against the Lyrans entering Klingon space or hexes 0805 and 0905, since this would provide overt proof that an alliance exists).
REFERENCE NOTES: This rule represents the (historical?) example of how neutral zone was claimed and provides a specific restriction on certain hexes, it is exclusively a scenario specific rule and references may need to be added into 'historical' start scenarios where the Lyran and Klingon Empires are allied, many of these GW alternative scenarios do not reference this restriction but the GW Scenario (601.0) does make a reference. (The following scenarios are currently in this situation 601, 601A, 607, 610, 612, 614, 616, 618, 620 (extended scenario only), 621, 632, and 658.)
-Lar Bergen 15 NOV 2022

By Chuck Strong (Raider) on Thursday, May 11, 2023 - 06:27 am: Edit

(515.28)‡ ADD CATEGORY:
FLEXIBLE ESCORT CARRIERS: Some carriers (BCV/BCS/DCS/ACS) are permitted to be escorted as a MEDIUM or HEAVY carriers at the owners option. We need to better define this as to when this is designated and how that works. FEDS - 11 MAY 2023

By Chuck Strong (Raider) on Friday, May 12, 2023 - 04:43 am: Edit

(515.25) CLARIFICATION REQUESTED: Does this rule also include Gorn/Lyran SCSs? FEDS recommends: YES. What about Gorn/Lyran SPS ships -- are they treated as PFTs that can only have two escorts or are the treated like SCSs as a special class space control ship? FEDS - 11 May 2023

===============

(515.25) CLARIFICATION REQUESTED: Gorn/Lyran Aux Carriers -- the rules seems to indicate that the Gorn/Lyran LAV/SAV operate the same number of escorts but all other empire LAVs can operate THREE escorts in rule (515.27). FEDS - 11 May 2023

===============

(515.27) CLARIFICATION REQUESTED: Are Aux-SCSs included here as HEAVY aux carriers? FEDS recommends: YES. FEDS - 11 May 2023

===============

Ref:


Quote:

(515.25) GORN AND LYRAN: Gorn and Lyran carrier groups cannot be larger than the minimum size, which is often larger than other empires would require. Gorn and Lyran auxiliary carriers‡ can have zero, one, or two escorts.

(515.27) AUXILIARY CARRIERS‡ (in Combined Operations) do not require escorts, but can be provided with escorts. SAVs are treated as medium carriers (515.22), and LAVs (and larger auxiliary carriers in later expansions) are treated as heavy carriers (515.21). There is no minimum size for these “groups.”


Administrator's Control Panel -- Board Moderators Only
Administer Page | Delete Conversation | Close Conversation | Move Conversation