View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Rog Ensign
Joined: 21 Oct 2010 Posts: 12 Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
|
Posted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 1:10 pm Post subject: Plasma replacements |
|
|
Are the” A note on weapons” note in Romulan attack rulebook still a valid rule option, i.e. replacing Romulan plasmas with disrupters.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pinecone Fleet Captain

Joined: 03 May 2008 Posts: 1862 Location: Earth
|
Posted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 3:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
SFU is not ST. Seperate universes, both good and interesting. Disrs are not phasers for kligons, they are photons for klingons, if you get my drift. If you want a similar point value, make Pl-F 1 Disr, Pl-G 1 1/2 Disr (round down), Pl-S 2 Disrs, Pl-R 4 Disrs, and Pl-D one DRN or ADD rack. This effectively makes the cloaking device useless, but if you and your opponent agree on it you can do it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mjwest Commodore

Joined: 08 Oct 2006 Posts: 4091 Location: Dallas, Texas
|
Posted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 9:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
To answer the question, yes, the note is still valid.
That said, remember it is under the same umbrella as Klingons using photons or cloaking devices: What you agree to with your fellow players is what you agree to with your fellow players. _________________
Federation Commander Answer Guy |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Rog Ensign
Joined: 21 Oct 2010 Posts: 12 Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
|
Posted: Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thank you for your comments.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Steve Cole Site Admin

Joined: 11 Oct 2006 Posts: 3807
|
Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 6:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
The point being that you can only do it if your opponents agree to let you. In that sense, it is only a valid option if your opponents say it is. _________________ The Guy Who Designed Fed Commander
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|