Federation Commander Forum Index Federation Commander
A NEW fast paced board game of starship combat!
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

suicide shuttle (different question)

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kirbykibble
Lieutenant JG


Joined: 07 Jun 2011
Posts: 82
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2011 9:46 pm    Post subject: suicide shuttle (different question) Reply with quote

i have a question that involves suicide shuttles.
if i were to arm a suicide shuttle, am i able to hold it? or do i have to launch prior to arming? Confused
_________________
We are the ISC! NO ONE CAN FIGURE OUT WHAT IT STANDS FOR!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
mjwest
Commodore


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 3436
Location: Dallas, Texas

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2011 9:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You arm at the moment of launch. No need to hold.
_________________

Federation Commander Answer Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kirbykibble
Lieutenant JG


Joined: 07 Jun 2011
Posts: 82
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2011 10:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

no....
what if i want to hold?
_________________
We are the ISC! NO ONE CAN FIGURE OUT WHAT IT STANDS FOR!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Scoutdad
Commodore


Joined: 09 Oct 2006
Posts: 4454
Location: Middle Tennessee

PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2011 11:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There is no reason to hold it. You do not arm it until the moment of launch.

Now if your question is, I have extra power at the end of the turn, but no opportunity to launch an SS. Can I arm a SS with the power that would otherwise go unused and then pay to hold it across the turn break?
In that case, no. You can not hold a SS.
_________________


Scoutdad's minis photos here!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group