Federation Commander Forum Index Federation Commander
A NEW fast paced board game of starship combat!
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Satellite ships operations

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Kang
Fleet Captain


Joined: 23 Sep 2007
Posts: 1947
Location: Devon, UK

PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2011 7:36 pm    Post subject: Satellite ships operations Reply with quote

Rule (5V1b1) says, in the last sentence, " A given satellite ship can only be
launched once and recovered once during any given game turn".

Can it also be recovered once and then launched again later in the turn, or is the 'order' in which the quote above is written intended to mean that it can only be done in that order; is there a rule that says that a recovered sat ship cannot be launched again in the same turn?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Bolo_MK_XL
Commander


Joined: 16 Jan 2007
Posts: 785
Location: North Carolina

PostPosted: Fri Dec 23, 2011 10:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The only restriction on that I see references the same IMPULSE ---
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
terryoc
Captain


Joined: 07 Oct 2006
Posts: 1379

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 3:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I believe the order makes no difference. You can launch it on Turn #1, recover it Turn #2, launch it again on Turn #2. If you do that, however, you can't recover it again on Turn #2.
_________________
"Captain" Terry O'Carroll, fourteen papers published including six best of issue
"Man, Terry, you are like a loophole seeking missle!" - Mike West
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Bolo_MK_XL
Commander


Joined: 16 Jan 2007
Posts: 785
Location: North Carolina

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 4:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would believe that restriction also applies if you launched with transporter, then recovered and wanted to launch with Displacement --
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kang
Fleet Captain


Joined: 23 Sep 2007
Posts: 1947
Location: Devon, UK

PostPosted: Sat Dec 24, 2011 5:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I'm inclined to agree with you. I think that's the way it should be played; especially since the single-impulse prohibition is so clearly spelled out.

Thank you both for your input, gentlemen Smile
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
mjwest
Commodore


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 3471
Location: Dallas, Texas

PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2011 2:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The order is not implied. You can do them in either order.

(I do want to note that this is a fair question, as order IS implied occasionally. This is definitely not one of those times.)

EDIT: Oh, yeah, the second question.

It doesn't matter how the satellite ship is launched. It may only be launched once per turn by any method.
_________________

Federation Commander Answer Guy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Federation Commander Forum Index -> Rules Questions All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group