| View previous topic :: View next topic | 
	
	
		| Author | Message | 
	
		| Kang Fleet Captain
 
  
 Joined: 23 Sep 2007
 Posts: 1976
 Location: Devon, UK
 
 | 
			
				|  Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 5:56 am    Post subject: Tractor confusion in Briefing 1 |   |  
				| 
 |  
				| At the top of P.48 in Briefing #1, where it says 'If two tractor-linked ships accelerate...." it infers that both ships in a tractoring pair can influence movement, whereas I thought we'd established in these forums that the 'victim' [he who used less power] cannot influence the movement. Or, is this Briefing paragraph referring only to ships who spent the same amount on base movement, as in the original rulebook [Rev.4]? It's just worded a little confusingly..... _________________
 
  
 Last edited by Kang on Thu Jun 05, 2008 6:02 pm; edited 1 time in total
 |  | 
	
		| Back to top |  | 
	
		|  | 
	
		| mjwest Commodore
 
  
 Joined: 08 Oct 2006
 Posts: 4100
 Location: Dallas, Texas
 
 | 
			
				|  Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 5:50 pm    Post subject: |   |  
				| 
 |  
				| It is only referring to situations where both ships use the same amount of energy for movement, and each ship is trying to gain the movement advantage for the impulse. _________________
 
   Federation Commander Answer Guy
 |  | 
	
		| Back to top |  | 
	
		|  | 
	
		| Kang Fleet Captain
 
  
 Joined: 23 Sep 2007
 Posts: 1976
 Location: Devon, UK
 
 | 
			
				|  Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 6:02 pm    Post subject: |   |  
				| 
 |  
				| Cool. Thanks, Mike!  _________________
 
  |  | 
	
		| Back to top |  | 
	
		|  | 
	
		|  |