Kang Fleet Captain
  
  Joined: 23 Sep 2007 Posts: 1976 Location: Devon, UK
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 7:55 pm    Post subject: Rolling delay for Plasma-F's? | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				If I put in one point of power for each of two turns, my Plas-F is 'nearly' armed. Then on the third turn, do I have to put in the full three points, or can I put in one point? If I don't put int the full three points, what happens to the weapon's existing power? Can it be a 1-1-1 then add three points in the turn I want to fire it, or is it lost? I'm thinking of this in the context of using the power as a Carronade. I know that only a completed torpedo can be upgraded at the moment of launch so I'm not trying to get that kind of rolling delay, just wondering what happens to the power? _________________
   | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		Dal Downing Commander
  
  Joined: 06 May 2008 Posts: 666 Location: Western Wisconsin
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Mon Aug 09, 2010 5:30 am    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				Kang you will have to wait for MJW for a offiial ruling but based on a reading of the rules for Plasma Fs in FedCom there is no way to get a rolling delay set up for a Torpedo. You would have 1+1 on turn three you have to add the remaining 3 points or discharge the weapon per 4J2a 4th Paragraph. But also just because you have armed a Type F Torpedo does not mean you could not instead shoot it as a 5 point Carronade. or let it sit in stasis and Carronade it on the next turn. _________________ -Dal
 
 
"Which one of you is the Biggest, Baddest, Bootlicker of the bunch?"
 
"I am."
 
"ARCHERS!!! THAT ONE!!!!" | 
			 
		  |