| View previous topic :: View next topic   | 
	
	
	
		| Author | 
		Message | 
	
	
		m1a1dat Lieutenant JG
  
  Joined: 17 Dec 2008 Posts: 99 Location: 91320
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:43 pm    Post subject: Start of game turn mode | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				| At the start of a game, Turn 1 impulse 1, is your turn mode and side slip considered fulfilled so that you can do either move for the first hex you move? | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		Scoutdad Commodore
  
  Joined: 09 Oct 2006 Posts: 4751 Location: Middle Tennessee
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:59 pm    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				Yes. _________________ Commander, Battlegroup Murfreesboro
 
Department Head, ACTASF | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		m1a1dat Lieutenant JG
  
  Joined: 17 Dec 2008 Posts: 99 Location: 91320
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 6:08 pm    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				| That's what i said, but a recent opponent said no, at least for side slipping. | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		Kang Fleet Captain
  
  Joined: 23 Sep 2007 Posts: 1976 Location: Devon, UK
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 7:03 pm    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				  The opponent is sadly wrong; you and Scoutdad are right   _________________
   | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		Targ Lieutenant SG
  
  Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 125 Location: York U.K.
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 12:52 am    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				| Even at weapon status 1 (SFB) all turning/slip modes are fulfilled at the beginning of a scenario unless the brief says other wise. | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		mjwest Commodore
  
  Joined: 08 Oct 2006 Posts: 4100 Location: Dallas, Texas
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:18 am    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				This is all covered in (8B3) of the Rev 5 rules. _________________
  
 
Federation Commander Answer Guy | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		m1a1dat Lieutenant JG
  
  Joined: 17 Dec 2008 Posts: 99 Location: 91320
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Wed Aug 25, 2010 2:45 am    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				| Oh...I only looked in the movement section.  Didn't think to look way back there.  Thanks. | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		 |