| View previous topic :: View next topic   | 
	
	
	
		| Author | 
		Message | 
	
	
		Rog Ensign
 
  Joined: 21 Oct 2010 Posts: 12 Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 1:10 pm    Post subject: Plasma replacements | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				Are the” A note on weapons” note in Romulan attack rulebook   still a valid rule option, i.e. replacing Romulan plasmas with disrupters.   | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		pinecone Fleet Captain
  
  Joined: 03 May 2008 Posts: 1862 Location: Earth
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 3:56 pm    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				| SFU is not ST.  Seperate universes, both good and interesting.  Disrs are not phasers for kligons, they are photons for klingons, if you get my drift.  If you want a similar point value, make Pl-F 1 Disr, Pl-G 1 1/2 Disr (round down), Pl-S 2 Disrs, Pl-R 4 Disrs, and Pl-D one DRN or ADD rack.  This effectively makes the cloaking device useless, but if you and your opponent agree on it you can do it. | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		mjwest Commodore
  
  Joined: 08 Oct 2006 Posts: 4100 Location: Dallas, Texas
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Sat Oct 23, 2010 9:50 pm    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				To answer the question, yes, the note is still valid.
 
 
That said, remember it is under the same umbrella as Klingons using photons or cloaking devices: What you agree to with your fellow players is what you agree to with your fellow players. _________________
  
 
Federation Commander Answer Guy | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		Rog Ensign
 
  Joined: 21 Oct 2010 Posts: 12 Location: Newcastle upon Tyne
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Sun Oct 24, 2010 9:17 am    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				Thank you for your comments.   | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		Steve Cole Site Admin
  
  Joined: 11 Oct 2006 Posts: 3840
 
  | 
		
			
				 Posted: Mon Oct 25, 2010 6:04 pm    Post subject:  | 
				     | 
			 
			
				
  | 
			 
			
				The point being that you can only do it if your opponents agree to let you. In that sense, it is only a valid option if your opponents say it is. _________________ The Guy Who Designed Fed Commander
 
  | 
			 
		  | 
	
	
		| Back to top | 
		 | 
	
	
		  | 
	
	
		 |